HK Mogo win Latvian League

HK Mogo win Latvian League

Davide Tuniz01 Apr 2019Davide Tuniz»

After two seasons, the crown of Latvian champion changes the owner


A goal scored by Karlis Ozolins at 65:28 in the overtime during game #6 of finals gives HK Mogo Riga the second title of Latvian League in the history of the club, closing 4-2 the final series against reigning champion HK Kurbads. The first title came in 2014, again by beating Kurbads in the finals. HK Mogo lost the final series in 2017 against same opponent despite a 3-0 advantage in the series. HK Kurbads, champion in the last two seasons, reached the sixth consecutive final.
HK Mogo forward, former international Kaspars Saulietis, was named playoffs MVP. This season, the Latvian League trophy is a new and big cup that is about 23 kilograms heavy. Decisive scorer Ozolins, who had a goal disallowed during regular time after a video review, said: "At first I did not realize that the puck had reached the goal - it took two seconds, and then I realized that I had scored a decisive goal"

Ico Facebook Ico Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»


Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

Germany:  DEL | DEL2

Russia:  KHL | VHL

Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

Leagues statistic
League standings
Game fixtures
League leaders

All Change in the Eihl

Rosters are changed throughout ice hockey for several reasons: the player didn’t settle well in a new country, he was deemed not to be a good fit for the team etc etc. So this is not just unique to the EIHL but ... Read more»

Who Will Claim the Ice Hockey World Title in 2020?

First held at the 1920 Summer Olympics, the IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship is an annual tournament and one of the most exciting ones as well. The high-profile tournament was formed in 1908 and first held in 1920. In the beginning, ... Read more»

© Copyright 2019 European Ice Hockey Online AB & s.r.o. |
Hokejová výstroj