Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.


  • League status: Active
  • English name: Mestaruussarja
  • Administered by: Finnish Ice Hockey Association
  • Head manager: Timo Bäckman
  • Year of start: 2000
  • WWW: http://www.mestis.fi

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Recent transfersShow all transfers»
24 Feb 2015 | Joni Nikko  (F) Lukko RaumaarrowKooKoo Kouvola
17 Feb 2015 | Tomi Tuomisto  (F) Kiekko-VantaaarrowLeKi Lempäälä
17 Feb 2015 | Mika Noronen  (G) EHC MünchenarrowLeKi Lempäälä
16 Feb 2015 | Jesse Koskinen  (F) Ketterä ImatraarrowKooKoo Kouvola
League leaders |  season 2014-2015 all time stats
# Player name Pos Team GP G A P PIM +/-
1.Juuso RajalaFKooKoo Kouvola3611374800
2.Tuukka PulliainenFTuTo Turku2613324500
3.Oula PalveFJukurit Mikkeli3716284400
4.Mikko NuutinenFSaPKo Savonlinna3219234200
5.Joona KarevaaraFKooKoo Kouvola3717254200
6.Aki KeinänenFTuTo Turku3018234100
7.Tomas MikusCHokki Kajaani3322184000
8.Anthony GuttigFJukurit Mikkeli3111283900
9.Teemu SuhonenFSaPKo Savonlinna3610283800
10.Teemu RinkinenFKooKoo Kouvola3120173700
Show all stats for season 2014-2015
League standings stage:
# Club G W W-OTL-OTL Score P
1Jukurit Mikkeli55325315166:110 109
2KooKoo Kouvola55323515186:122 107
3TuTo Turku55277120173:141 96
4Hokki Kajaani55267220179:148 94
5JYP-Akatemia55281620186:164 92
6LeKi Lempäälä55225622146:157 82
7SaPKo Savonlinna55224425154:158 78
8KeuPa HT Keuruu55138529141:214 60
9Peliitat Heinola55152731147:202 56
10Kiekko-Vantaa55142534138:200 51
Last updated: 06 Mar 2015, 21:47
  • from 1936 to 1975: Suomensarja
  • from 1975 to 2000: I-divisioona
  • from 2000 to present: Mestis

Mestis is the 2nd highest level in Finnish icehockey. It was founded 1974 and the name was those days I divisioona (1st division). During season 1994-96 name was changed to Fazer-league (according the sponsor) but it was changed back to I divisioona 1996 and from the season 2000-01 the name has been Mestis.

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Recent newsShow all news»

Dinamo Riga signs cooperation with Jokipojat

Dinamo Riga has signed a cooperation agreement with Finnish club Jokipojat Joensuu, playing in Mestis League.Under the terms of this cooperation, Dinamo players can play for Jokipojat with the possibility at any moment to be called back to Riga. The first players going to Finland were defender Martins Jakovlevs and forward Vitaljs Pavlovs.

(16 Aug 2012)

KooKoo fires coach too

Sunday was a pretty busy day in Finland regarding coach firing. After HPK from SM-liiga also Mestis club Kookoo fired coach Ismo Lehkonen. Kookoo is currently in the 2nd place in table only 2 points behind league leaders Jukurit and firing was a little bit suprising at least for the people who look at the team from distance. Assistant coach Jarno Kultanen will take care of the coaching for now but KooKoo will inform later about coming trainer decisions.

(23 Jan 2012)
06 Mar 2015Peliitat Heinola - KooKoo Kouvola1-5
06 Mar 2015Kiekko-Vantaa - Hokki Kajaani1-6
06 Mar 2015TuTo Turku - SaPKo Savonlinna5-3
Leagues statistic
Past league results:
League standings:
Historic statistic:
Individuals records:
Fast factsseason 2014-2015

DEL - All even, Krefeld and Berlin force Game 3

The Pre-Playoffs in the DEL are not over yet. Berlin took revenge for the tough loss in game 1 and turned the tables on Nürnberg with a 6-3 win. Krefeld could shutout Wolfsburg. ... Read more»

Ice Tigers start big into Playoffs

Nürnberg’s Ice Tigers could surprise the powerhouse from Berlin on the first day of the Playoffs and needs one more win to get into the quarterfinal. Wolfsburg could win in OT. ... Read more»

© Copyright 2015 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj