Metallurg Zhlobin win title in Belarus

Metallurg Zhlobin win title in Belarus

Davide Tuniz25 Apr 2022Davide Tuniz»

After a thrilling final series, Metallurg Zhlobin is again champion of Belarus ten years after the first title


In front of a crowd of 15.086 spectators, the record for the Belarus League, Metallurg Zhlobin won 3-0 against reigning champion Yunost Minsk in the decisive game #7 of playoffs series.

This is the second title in the history of the club, estabilished in 2006, after the first historic won in 2012 against Neman Grodno. Metallurg also won a Belarus Cup, named after Ruslan Salei, in 2011

For the first time in the history of the Extraliga, the team that was behind in the final series 0-2 was able to break it and take the President's Cup.

Metallurg striker Sergei Kuznetsov scored twice. Thus, the 19-year-old scored 19 (9+10) points.This is the record for an under-21 player in the history of the Extraleague in a single playoff draw.

Ico Facebook Ico Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»

External links


Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

Germany:  DEL | DEL2

Russia:  KHL | VHL

Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

Leagues statistic
League standings
Game fixtures
League leaders

Showdown by Kaunas City

Home team opens the Continental Cup first round showing no mercy for opponent KHL Zagreb Read more»

Hard lesson for Skautafelag Reykjavikur

The european debut for the Icelandic champion turned into a harsh lesson taught by the HC Panter in Continental Cup first match in Kaunas Read more»

© Copyright 2023 European Ice Hockey Online AB & s.r.o. | | Cookies settings
Hokejová výstroj