Ligue Magnus awards

Ligue Magnus awards

Davide Tuniz24 Mar 2020Davide Tuniz»

Despite a season without a champion, French League chose the stars of the year


Best French player (Albert Hassler Trophy): Damien Fleury (Grenoble)
Best goalkeeper (Jean Ferrand Trophy): Matija Pintaric (Rouen)
Most promising player (Jean-Pierre Graff Trophy): Quentin Papillon (Mulhouse)
Best Coach (Camil Gélinas Trophy): Yorick Treille (Mulhouse)
Top Scorer (Charles Ramsay Trophy): Alex Aleardi (Grenoble)
Most fair-play team (Marcel Claret Trophy): Amiens

For the third consecutive season, a striker from Grenoble finished as the top scorer of the league. After Alexandre Giroux and Guillaume Leclerc, Alex Aleardi won the trophy, with 63 points, including 26 goals in 40 games played. For the first time an American won this award.

Like the Charles Ramsay Trophy, the Albert Hassler Trophy - crowning the best French player - remains in the hands of a Grenoblois. Damien Fleury thus succeeds Guillaume Leclerc. It is the 13th time that a Grenoble player has been elected in this category, a record. Fleury had already obtained this award in 2010, again under the Grenoble colors.

Matija Pintaric keeps his trophy. Goalie of league's best defense (89 goals conceded), the Slovenian won the Jean Ferrand Trophy for the third time in his career, after 2017 and 2019. With 39 games played and more than 2,295 minutes of playing time, Pintaric is the goalkeeper who spent the most time on the ice. He stopped an average of 92.4% of shots, the second score behind Bordeaux Clément Fouquerel. He also recorded 5 shutouts, best performance shared with Florian Hardy (Angers)

Quentin Papillon, who posted the 5th average of Ligue Magnus saves with 91.4% and who made three shutouts, is the first Mulhouse player in history to be voted the best promising player. It is the first time since 2014 and Antoine Bonvalot that a goalkeeper has inherited this Jean-Pierre Graff Trophy. Before them, only Henri-Corentin Buysse had registered his name in the charts in 2008.

Another first for the Scorpions: the Camil Gélinas Trophy rewarding the best trainer is awarded to Yorick Treille. For his first full season on the bench as head coach, the 39-year-old former international hoisted his team to 5th place in the regular season. The Mulhousians collected 21 victories and 62 points in 40 games. In addition, they proved to be the best performers in shorthand situations (86.16%).

Finally, with 506 minutes of penalties conceded, Amiens won the Marcel Claret Trophy for the most fair play team for the third year in a row. The Gothics thus improve the record of distinction in this category (8).

Ico Facebook Ico Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»
  1. 22 Apr 2021 |  Marian Kapicak  (G)
    EHF Passau Black Hawksarrowunknown
  2. 22 Apr 2021 |  Daniel Filimonov  (G)
    EHF Passau Black Hawksarrowunknown
  3. 22 Apr 2021 |  Niklas Jentsch  (F)
    Höchstadt AlligatorsarrowDeggendorfer SC
  4. 22 Apr 2021 |  Rok Macuh  (F)
    HC ZUBR PřerovarrowDraci Šumperk
  5. 22 Apr 2021 |  Andreas Ljunggren  (G)
    Tingsryds AIFarrowunknown
  6. 22 Apr 2021 |  Adam Åhman  (G)
    Tingsryds AIFarrowunknown
  7. 22 Apr 2021 |  Aksel Sjöholm  (F)
    HC Dalenarrowunknown

External links


Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

Germany:  DEL | DEL2

Russia:  KHL | VHL

Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

Leagues statistic
League standings
Game fixtures
League leaders

Another championship cancelled

The IIHF and Hockey Canada announced today that the 2021 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship in Halifax and Truro will be cancelled. Read more»

Youngest ever and scores the game-winner

At the age of 17 years and 22 days, Juraj Slafkovsky was the youngest player ever to dress for the Slovak national team. And that's not enough - he also scored the only goal of the game against Latvia in overtime. ... Read more»

© Copyright 2021 European Ice Hockey Online AB & s.r.o. |
Hokejová výstroj