Teotihuacan Priest Liga Mexicana de Elite champion

Teotihuacan Priest Liga Mexicana de Elite champion

05 Jul 2011 | Henrik Lundqvist

The first ever champion of the new Mexican league Liga Mexicana de Elite is Teotihuacan Priest, who defeated Mayan Astronomers in last weekend's finals.

The LME finals was played in three games, July 1 to 3.

Teotihuacan Priest won the deciding third game 2-1, which brought to an end the season that began back in October 2010.

In that decisive game, Adrian Bazbaz gave Teotihuacan Priest a 1-0 lead at 13:22, assisted by Hector Carrero and Daniel Obregon. Mayan Astronomer's Ruben Cuevas tied it early in the second period, at 21:34, assisted by Guillermo Diaz and Andres Ramirez.

The game and series winner was scored at 26:18 by Rodrigo Meza from Manuel Escandon and Luis David Gonzalez.

Teotihuacan Priest won the first game 5-0 and could have secured the championship in Saturday's game, but Mayan Astronomers got the 5-4 win.

Next LME season will start in October 2011 and a yet-to-be-named fifth team is expected to enter the league.
Ico Facebook Ico Del.icio.us Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»
  1. 20 Jul 2019 |  John Mitchell  (F)
    EHC Red Bull Münchenarrowretired as player
  2. 20 Jul 2019 |  Matthew Stajan  (F)
    EHC Red Bull Münchenarrowretired as player
  3. 20 Jul 2019 |  Michael Wolf  (F)
    EHC Red Bull Münchenarrowretired as player
  4. 20 Jul 2019 |  Tony Demelinne  (F)
    Unis Flyers Heerenveenarrowretired as player
  5. 20 Jul 2019 |  Tobias Eder  (F)
    EHC Red Bull MünchenarrowDüsseldorfer EG
  6. 19 Jul 2019 |  Craig Findlay  (D)
    Aberdeen LynxarrowDundee Tigers
  7. 19 Jul 2019 |  James Archer  (F)
    Hull PiratesarrowLeeds Chiefs


Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

Germany:  DEL | DEL2

Russia:  KHL | VHL

Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

Leagues statistic
League standings
Game fixtures
League leaders

Champions all around the world

70 countries, 10 multi-national leagues, 4 clubs tournaments: from Argentina to USA: the long-awaited compilation of all the champions, from almost all the leagues around the world ... Read more»

Who Will Claim the Ice Hockey World Title in 2020?

First held at the 1920 Summer Olympics, the IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship is an annual tournament and one of the most exciting ones as well. Read more»

© Copyright 2019 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj