Salavat Yulaev wins Governor Cup

Salavat Yulaev wins Governor Cup

Henrik Lundqvist08 Aug 2015Henrik Lundqvist»

In Nizhny Novgorod Governor Cup including six KHL teams was played August 1-7. Salavat Yulaev finished on top ahead of the home team Torpedo. Lada Togliatti, Lokomotiv Yaroslavl, Ak Bars Kazan and Neftekhimik Nizhnekamsk also participated.


Salavat faced the host Torpedo in front of 5000 fans in Trade Union Sport Palace in the first game and got away with a 4-2 win. In the second game Neftekhimik was beaten 3-0. The only loss for the team came against AK Bars (4-5). In the fourth game Salavat beat Lada 4-0 and on the last day Lokomotiv was defeated 3-2 after a winning goal by Anton Lazarev at 52:26.

Leonid Weissfeld, General Manager of Salavat Yulaev tells "First of all I would like to thank the organizers for having invited us to this tournament. From my perspective, this is one of the best tournaments that are held in the off-season. The composition of the participants and the level of intensity of the struggle of the Governor's Cup is very good. For us it was very important games, because for Salavat is a new team, new coach, new players. Still a lot of work to do in preparation for the championship, because we do not see what we would like to see at the beginning of the season."

Tournament awards:
Best Goalie - Ivan Lisutin (Torpedo)
Best Defenseman - Staffan Kronwall (Lokomotiv)
Best Forward - Vladimir Galuzin (Torpedo)
Top Scorer - Linus Omark (Salavat Yulaev 2+4)

1Salavat Yulaev540001 18 -  912
2Torpedo530011 11 -  810
3Lada512002 9 -  97
4Lokomotiv520003 12 -  136
5Ak Bars520003 10 -  166
6Neftekhimik510013 10 -  154
01.08.2015 12:00Lada TogliattiNeftekhimik Nizhnekamsk3-2 OT
01.08.2015 15:00Lokomotiv YaroslavlAk Bars Kazan3-0
01.08.2015 19:00Torpedo Nizhny NovgorodSalavat Yulaev Ufa2-4
02.08.2015 15:00Lokomotiv YaroslavlLada Togliatti1-4
02.08.2015 19:00Torpedo Nizhny NovgorodNeftekhimik Nizhnekamsk2-1
03.08.2015 15:00Ak Bars KazanLada Togliatti2-1
03.08.2015 19:00Neftekhimik NizhnekamskSalavat Yulaev Ufa0-3
04.08.2015 15:00Salavat Yulaev UfaAk Bars Kazan4-5
04.08.2015 19:00Torpedo Nizhny NovgorodLokomotiv Yaroslavl2-0
05.08.2015 15:00Lokomotiv YaroslavlNeftekhimik Nizhnekamsk6-4
05.08.2015 19:00Salavat Yulaev UfaLada Togliatti4-0
06.08.2015 15:00Ak Bars KazanNeftekhimik Nizhnekamsk1-3
06.08.2015 19:00Torpedo Nizhny NovgorodLada Togliatti0-1 OT
07.08.2015 15:00Lokomotiv YaroslavlSalavat Yulaev Ufa2-3
07.08.2015 19:00Torpedo Nizhny NovgorodAk Bars Kazan5-2

Ico Facebook Ico Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»
  1. 16 Feb 2019 |  Thomas Zuravlev  (F)
    Herner EV 2007arrowESC Wohnbau Moskitos
  2. 16 Feb 2019 |  Lars Gerike  (C)
    Did not playarrowHerner EV 2007
  3. 16 Feb 2019 |  Anthony Calabrese  (D)
    EV Lindauarrowunknown
  4. 16 Feb 2019 |  Ryan Foster  (C)
    Did not playarrowSaale Bulls Halle
  5. 16 Feb 2019 |  Reemt Pyka  (C)
    Füchse Duisburgarrowunknown
  6. 16 Feb 2019 |  Dave Rich  (C)
    Saale Bulls Hallearrowunknown
  7. 16 Feb 2019 |  David Skokan  (F)
    HC Dynamo PardubicearrowLöwen Frankfurt


Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

Germany:  DEL | DEL2

Russia:  KHL | VHL

Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

Leagues statistic
League standings
Game fixtures
League leaders

Swedish Hockey League (SHL) - January Review

Last weekend the 39th round of matches was played in the SHL and with just 13 matches to go the league takes a short pause for the pre-World Cup international tournament the Beijer Games, this year taking place in Sweden.
The table remains ... Read more»

Frölunda Indians take third Champions Hockey League title

Last night in a totally packed Scandinavium in Gothenburg, 12,400 fans saw Frölunda Indians take their third Champions Hockey League trophy in five years. Read more»

© Copyright 2019 European Ice Hockey Online AB & s.r.o. |
Hokejová výstroj