KHL season starts September 4

KHL season starts September 4

26 Jun 2012 | Roman Solovyev

On Tuesday KHL Vice-President Vladimir Shalayev announced the release of the schedule for the 2012-13 season. It consists of 676 games, of which each time will play 52 games.

The main difference of this year's schedule from last is that every team will play two games (one home, one on the road) against each team in the league, plus two additional games against a pre-determined "rival".Among the determined pairs are CSKA Moscow - Spartak Moscow, Salavat Yulaev Ufa - Ak Bars Kazan and HC Lev Praha - Slovan Bratislava. This new structure means that divisional and conference alignments will be needed only for determining who will go to the playoffs and who won't.

The three newcomers to the league have all been placed in the Western Conference, increasing its number to 14 teams, while in the East the number remains at 12.

Western conference

Bobrov division: Vityaz Chekhov, Dynamo Moscow, Dinamo Riga, Donbass Donetsk, Lev Praha, Slovan Bratislava, SKA St. Petersburg

Tarasov division: Atlant Moscow Area, Dinamo Minsk, Lokomotiv Yaroslavl, Severstal Cherepovets, Spartak Moscow, Torpedo Nizhny Novgorod, CSKA Moscow

Eastern conference

Kharlamov division: Avtomobilist Yekaterinburg, Ak Bars Kazan, Metallurg Magnitogorsk, Neftekhimik Nizhekamsk, Traktor Chelyabinsk, Yugra Khanty-Mansiisk

Chernyshyov division: Avangard Omsk, Amur Khabarovsk, Barys Astana, Metallurg Novokuznetsk, Salavat Yulaev Ufa, Sibir Novosibirsk.

The winners of the divisions will be placed first and second in each conference.

The fegular season starts September 4 with Dynamo Moscow hosting Avangard Omsk for the Lokomotiv Cup, formerly known as Opening Cup. September 7 will be the Memorial Day of Lokomotiv.

The All-Star Weekend will be held in Chelyabinsk January 12-13, with the Game on the second day. Two games between SKA and Dynamo Moscow will be played in New York City at the brand-new Barclays Centre in Brooklyn January 19 and 20. 

The regular season will come to an end February 17. All rounds of the playoffs will be best-of-seven and will last from February 20 to Apri 19, at the latest.

Complete KHL regular season schedule

Ico Facebook Ico Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»
  1. 20 Mar 2019 |  Dylan Quaile  (D)
    Rapid City RusharrowSydney Ice Dogs
  2. 17 Mar 2019 |  Raymond van der Schuit  (F)
    CAIROX Hijs Hokij Den HaagarrowAhoud Nijmegen Devils
  3. 15 Mar 2019 |  Jenni Asserholt  (F)
    HV71 Jönköpingarrowretired
  4. 15 Mar 2019 |  Tommy Jonsson  (C)
    Linköping HCarrowunknown
  5. 15 Mar 2019 |  Jacob Ratcliffe  (F)
    Westfield State UniversityarrowSydney Bears
  6. 15 Mar 2019 |  Martin Ekrt  (C)
    unknownarrowERC Sonthofen
  7. 15 Mar 2019 |  Martin Sekera  (C)
    ERC Sonthofenarrowunknown


Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

Germany:  DEL | DEL2

Russia:  KHL | VHL

Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

Leagues statistic
League standings
Game fixtures
League leaders

Belfast Giants win Challenge Cup

Belfast Giants (EIHL) claimed their second successive challenge cup trophy (3rd all time) when they defeated Guildford Flames after overtime in Cardiff. Read more»

Finally they do it!

After 6 uninterrupted years of defeats, last Saturday Sportul Studentesc Bucharest finally can celebrate Read more»

© Copyright 2019 European Ice Hockey Online AB & s.r.o. |
Hokejová výstroj