Nine Europeans selected in the USHL Entry Draft

Nine Europeans selected in the USHL Entry Draft

23 May 2012 | Henrik Lundqvist

The Entry Draft of the United States Hockey League was held yesterday. Nine Europeans were selected. First of them Germany's Frederick Tiffels that was selected by Muskegon Lumberjacks.

USHL is the top junior ice hockey league in the United States. Yesterday its Entry Draft was held.

Sioux Falls Stampede was first to pick and they took Tony Calderone of Victory Honda in MWEHL.

The first European player selected in the draft was a German. Frederick Tiffels of Jungadler Mannheim was selected by Muskegon Lumberjacks as number 17.

Here are the selected Europeans:

17 Frederick Tiffels (Muskegon Lumberjacks)
27 Luca Frigo (Omaha Lancers)
239 Mattias Söderqvist (Indiana Ice)
269 Sebastian Weberg (Indiana Ice)
275 Philip Lehr (Tri-City Storm)
285 Adam Winborg (Green Bay Gamblers)
287 Niklas Folin (Muskegon Lumberjacks)
308 Victor Björkung (Fargo Force)
312 Leon Bristedt (Omaha Lancers)
Ico Facebook Ico Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»

External links


Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

Germany:  DEL | DEL2

Russia:  KHL | VHL

Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

Leagues statistic
League standings
Game fixtures
League leaders

Kazakhstan clubs will be back in VHL?

After a 4-years hiatus, a Kazakh club could be back in Russian Second League Read more»

A Look at the Competition for the 2023 IIHF World Championship

In late Spring, 2023, the International Ice Hockey Federation will host the 86th Men’s Ice Hockey World Championships. The competition is easily global ice hockey’s biggest event, with hundreds of thousands of fans traveling for each world championship finals event. ... Read more»

© Copyright 2023 European Ice Hockey Online AB & s.r.o. |
Hokejová výstroj