Beaufort Knights new champion of Luxembourg

Beaufort Knights new champion of Luxembourg

16 Mar 2022 | Ice Hockey Luxembourg

After an over 25-year long tenure and dominance by the Tornado Luxembourg, the country has now crowned a new champion.


The wait is over, Luxembourg has a new national champion: The Beaufort Knights ! In a nerve-racking game between the title defending Tornado Luxembourg and the Beaufort Knights, the Knights ended their decade long wait in front of hundreds of loud and passionate fans. The game could not have been more exciting, as both teams were fighting fiercely.

The Tornado Luxembourg opened the score and got ahold of a 2-0 lead and proved how much they wanted to defend this title, but the Knights proved perseverance and did not let go. They turned the game around and sealed the deal in the last 2 minutes of the game on a goal by none else than Benny Welter.

After an over 25-year long tenure and dominance by the Tornado Luxembourg, the country has now crowned a new champion.

The national league had undergone major restructuring over the last year, received a new league format and a new name: Luxembourg Hockey League (LHL). The rebirth of the league paid off, as 8 teams were fighting for this championship; more than Luxembourg has ever had. Luxembourg's hockey community is hotter than ever and the sport is growing at a fast pace.

Ico Facebook Ico Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»
  1. 23 May 2022 |  Ben Betker  (D)
    HC TWK InnsbruckarrowFehervar AV19
  2. 23 May 2022 |  Šimon Stránský  (F)
    Jukurit MikkeliarrowHC Verva Litvínov
  3. 23 May 2022 |  Nikita Komarov  (F)
    Avangard OmskarrowSKA St. Petersburg
  4. 23 May 2022 |  Oliver Östergren  (F)
    Kalmar HCarrowunknown
  5. 23 May 2022 |  Anton Brandhammar  (D)
    Kalmar HCarrowunknown
  6. 23 May 2022 |  Daniel Taylor  (G)
    ERC Ingolstadtarrowunknown
  7. 23 May 2022 |  Lukáš Krejčík  (F)
    SC Kolínarrowretired as player

Current events

  • External links


    Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

    Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

    Germany:  DEL | DEL2

    Russia:  KHL | VHL

    Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

    Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

    Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

    Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

    Leagues statistic
    League standings
    Game fixtures
    League leaders

    Slovan is back!

    Ten years after the last title, Slovan win Slovak Extraliga. Bratislava club is now the major winner of the competition with 9 titles Read more»

    Cardiff win Eihl Championship

    In a repeat of the last play off final in 2019, Cardiff became the winners of the Championship trophy for the third season in a row Read more»

    © Copyright 2022 European Ice Hockey Online AB & s.r.o. |
    Hokejová výstroj