Red Devils again

Red Devils again

01 Sep 2014 | Henrik Lundqvist

For the third year in a row Canterbury Red Devils captured the NZIHL title in New Zealand.


Canterbury Red Devils is currently dominating ice hockey in New Zealand. This season they won the regular season six points ahead of Dunedin Thunder. Both teams qualified for the best-of-3 finals. Canterbury won the first game 4-3 in Dunedin Ice Stadium and then 14-6 at home in Christchurch.

This was Canterbury's third title in a row and the fourth in NZIHL's ten years.

2014 season awards

MVP Admirals – Justin Daigle
MVP Swarm – Garrett Ferguson
MVP Stampede – Matt Schneider
MVP Red Devils – Chris Eaden
MVP Dunedin Thunder – Benjamin Gavoille
League MVP – Matt Schneider, Southern Stampede
Top Rookie – Harrison Marcharg, Southern Stampede
Best Defenseman – Jesse Kantanen, Dunedin Thunder
Top Goalkeeper – Michael Coleman, Canterbury Red Devils
Top Points Scorer – Mike McRae, Southern Stampede
MVP Finals – Dale Harrop, Canterbury Red Devils

Ico Facebook Ico Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»

External links


Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

Germany:  DEL | DEL2

Russia:  KHL | VHL

Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

Leagues statistic
League standings
Game fixtures
League leaders

Servette Genève win first modern CHL title for Switzerland

Less than a year after winning their first domestic title in their 118-year history, Genève-Servette are now champions of Europe following a nail-biting 3-2 home-ice victory over Swedish club Skellefteå AIK. ... Read more»

Nomad Astana is the 2023-24 Continental Cup champion

Kazakh team complete a perfect record winning all the games of the competition. The silver plate goes to Kazakhstan for the second time in the history Read more»

© Copyright 2024 European Ice Hockey Online AB & s.r.o. | | Cookies settings
Hokejová výstroj