Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

European Trophy


Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

League leaders |  season 2012-2013 all time stats
# Player name Pos Team GP G A P PIM +/-
1.Josh HoldenCEV Zug8491312
2.T.J. MulockRWEisbären Berlin81111210
3.Jared RossCERC Ingolstadt838114
4.Jack ConnollyFFärjestad Karlstad738114
5.Corsin CasuttLWEV Zug873100
6.Antti ErkinjunttiLWTappara Tampere655102
7.Rhett RakhshaniRWHV71546108
8.Christoph GawlikLWERC Ingolstadt837106
9.Toni KoivistoRWLuleå Hockey75492
10.Mark KaticDEisbären Berlin83696
Show all stats for season 2012-2013
League standings stage:

GROUP: North Division

# Club G W W-OTL-OTL Score P
1Luleå Hockey8700133:13 21
2Eisbären Berlin8601127:15 19
3Hamburg Freezers8320328:24 13
4HC Kometa Group8401324:31 13
5HC MOUNTFIELD8300518:24 9
6EC Red Bull Salzburg8300521:29 9
7Kärpät Oulu8112418:26 7
8HC Skoda Plzen8110623:30 5

GROUP: East Division

# Club G W W-OTL-OTL Score P
1Tappara Tampere8421126:16 17
2Brynäs IF8502125:20 17
3Bili Tygri Liberec8401327:27 13
4TPS Turku8311318:17 12
5SC Bern8221323:26 11
6HC CSOB Pojistovna Pardubice8300522:21 9
7HC Fribourg-Gottéron8211418:23 9
8Djurgårdens IF8210518:27 8

GROUP: South Division

# Club G W W-OTL-OTL Score P
1HV718601129:12 19
2Piráti Chomutov8322134:22 15
3UPC Vienna Capitals8321224:26 14
4Linköping HC8311323:29 12
5HC Sparta Praha8310429:34 11
6HC Slovan Bratislava8131322:21 10
7JYP Jyväskylä8202423:32 8
8KalPa Kuopio8112421:29 7

Should UPC Vienna Capitals or HC Slovan Bratislava fail to qualify for the final tournament (hosted by Bratislava and Vienna), they will automatically take place of worst second placed team(s) across all divisions.

GROUP: West Division

# Club G W W-OTL-OTL Score P
1Färjestad Karlstad8421129:17 17
2EV Zug8420230:21 16
3Jokerit8411224:18 15
4ERC Ingolstadt8313134:30 14
5Frölunda HC8302318:32 11
6IFK Helsinki8202424:26 8
7ZSC Lions8210517:24 8
8Adler Mannheim8120518:26 7
Last updated: 16 Dec 2012, 22:14

A group stage with four groups in August-September. Then playoffs in December.

In 2011 there were four groups with six teams in each group. The two top-teams in each group, including Red Bull Salzburg - who will take the playoff place of the second placed team in all groups with the least amount of points should they fail to qualify - will go to Salzburg and Vienna on December 16-18 for the Red Bulls Salute, the play-off.

In 2013, the number of teams grew to 32, making four groups of eight teams. Four group winners advance to the final tournament, the Red Bulls Salute, hosted in Berlin. They will be joined by Eisbären Berlin, the host team, and the best second-placed team across all groups.

  • from 2006 to 2010: Nordic Trophy
  • from 2010 to present: European Trophy

The tournament started in 2006 as a pre-season tournament with four Finnish and four Swedish.In 2009 there were separate Swedish and Finnish tournaments.

The tournament expanded and changed name to European Trophy 2010.

European Trophy folded in 2013 when Champions Hockey League was launched.

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Recent newsShow all news»

Luleå loans players

The reigning European Trophy champion Luleå misses four players during the Red Bulls Salute. Linus Klasen, Peter Cehlárik and Lucas Wallmark are playing with national teams and Johan Forsberg is injured. Instead Luleå loan Marcus Fagerudd, Emil Bejmo and Patrik Näslund from Asplöven of HockeyAllsvenskan.

(18 Dec 2013)

Four points by Figren

Robin Figren scored 2 goals and 2 assists when Frölunda beat HIFK 5-1 in one of Friday's three European Trophy games.

Adler Mannheim entered the competition with a 2-5 loss at home to ZSC Lions. Plzen beat Salzburg 3-2.

(17 Aug 2013)

Second day of European Trophy

On the second day of European Trophy EV Zug beat ZSC Lions 1-0. Rob Schremp scored the only goal.

Slovan Bratislava beat Vienna Capitals 6-2.

(09 Aug 2013)

JYP beats HV71’s youngsters

One game was played in the European Trophy today. Unbeaten HV71 decided to rest their team for more important games and almost only dressed junior players for the game against JYP. Despite that JYP played with their best team the game was very close and JYP "only" won 3-2.

(20 Oct 2012)

Pirati Chomutov joins European Trophy

Pirati Chomutov replaces Slavia Praha in the 2012 European Trophy.

(18 Jun 2012)

European Trophy schedules

European Trophy announced today the schedule for the 2012/13 season. Find the complete fixture list here.

(12 Apr 2012)

2012 European Trophy with 32 teams

The next European Trophy will pass from current 24 teams to a new formula with 32 participants. New teams to get in are Swiss CP Bern, HC Fribourg-Gottéron, le EV Zug and ZSC Lions, German ERC Ingolstadt and Hamburg Freezers, Swedeish Brynäs IF and Finnish JYP Jyväskylä.

(20 Dec 2011)

Red Bulls Salzburg signs Turco for Salute Tournament

Red Bulls Salzburg announced the sign of Canadian goalie Marty Turco for next week Red Bulls Salute finals: former Dallas and Chicago goalie will play just the tournament for Austrian team. Recalled Salzburg already signed a short term deal with forwards Akim Aliu from ECHL Colorado Eagles and Tyler Redenbach from Swiss EHC Olten.

Red Bulls Salute Tournament Final Round (European Trophy Finals) will be played in Salzburg and Wien from Friday 16 to Sunday 18. Salzburg will play quarter-final against Czech Pardubice

(12 Dec 2011)

Mannheim drown their chance in penalties

Adler Mannheim missed out on their chance of making European Trophy finals as they lost their final group game 3-5 against Slavia Praha. Mannheim needed a win to climb over Linköping to second place of South division, but conceded three goals in the 2nd period in a nervous game with 270 penalty minutes (133 to Mannheim, 137 to Slavia).

(04 Sep 2011)

Wallin to hospital

Luleå's Niclas Wallin was taken to hospital after a hard tackle from behind by Liberec' Jaroslav Kudrna in today's European Trophy game. Kudrna was sent of the ice with a game misconduct. At the hospital Wallin was diagnosed with a concussion.

(04 Sep 2011)
16 Dec 2012Luleå Hockey - Färjestad Karlstad2-0
Leagues statistic
Past league results:
League standings:
Historic statistic:
Individuals records:
Fast factsseason 2012-2013

Slovan is back!

Ten years after the last title, Slovan win Slovak Extraliga. Bratislava club is now the major winner of the competition with 9 titles Read more»

Cardiff win Eihl Championship

In a repeat of the last play off final in 2019, Cardiff became the winners of the Championship trophy for the third season in a row Read more»

© Copyright 2022 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj