Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

Perth Thunder

  • Year of foundation: 2010
  • Colours: white, blue, red
  • Club status: active
  • Address: Perth I.H.C.
    P.O. Box 344
    Tuart Hill WA 6939
  • Phone: +61 0409 984 041
  • Email: ric@perththunder.com.au
  • WWW: Perth Thunder

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Select league

All time leagues: AIHL | WASL


Season 2023-2024

Club teams

This club in 2023-2024: AIHL

Recent gamesseason 2023-2024
Jun. 09 24Newcastle Northstars - Perth Thunder1-2 OT
Jun. 15 24Adelaide Adrenaline - Perth Thunder2-3 SO
Jun. 16 24Adelaide Adrenaline - Perth Thunder3-1
Current rosterseason 2023-2024
# Pos Player name State Born Height Weight Shoots  
GLéo Bertein23.02.1991182 cm76 kgright
GGreg Davis20.07.1980185 cm89 kgleft
GDillon Dewar30.12.2003198 cm95 kgright
GNoah McMillan??.??.????- cm- kgN/A
1GCooper Peacock28.02.2003- cm- kgN/A
GRhys Pelliccione12.04.2001185 cm81 kgleft
DJamie Campbell06.06.1996193 cm105 kgleft
DRobert Haselhurst27.09.1992172 cm68 kgright
DJohn Kennedy10.10.1987183 cm88 kgright
DDavid Kudla21.10.1990177 cm80 kgright
DAlastair Punler12.02.1996190 cm90 kgright
DPatrick Sucher11.10.2003- cm- kgN/A
DJamie Woodman31.08.1994188 cm81 kgright
RWJeremiah Addison21.10.1996183 cm85 kgleft
LWBenjamin Berard24.03.1999178 cm80 kgleft
CBenjamin Breault21.02.1988179 cm80 kgleft
FTyler Colev16.02.2006185 cm70 kgright
FAndrew Cox06.09.1990180 cm86 kgright
FFinlay Gordon04.03.2005174 cm62 kgright
FSean Hamilton27.10.1981178 cm86 kgleft
FJoshua Healey10.07.1992184 cm72 kgleft
FYu Hikosaka26.03.1995178 cm72 kgright
LWZane Jones08.06.1994191 cm95 kgleft
FJordan Kyros24.02.1992178 cm75 kgright
FRiley Langille27.12.2004171 cm68 kgleft
FLynden Lodge10.12.1997175 cm68 kgright
FYannic Lodge02.03.2000173 cm79 kgleft
FReece Lukowiak02.06.2003- cm- kgleft
LWSkyler Luo30.12.2003178 cm81 kgleft
FBrayden Maybee23.05.2005184 cm75 kgright
FJakob Ruck02.03.1998177 cm68 kgleft
LWVille Tenosalmi11.03.1994193 cm95 kgleft
FNátán Vértes19.05.2000181 cm78 kgleft
FKieren Webster12.07.1997180 cm85 kgright

* no longer in the club

Cockburn Ice Arena Perth

Cockburn Ice Arena Perth logo

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Recent newsShow all news»

AIHL Awards

The Australian Ice Hockey League have announced the award winners for the 2023 AIHL season:

Playoffs MVP: Liam Hughes (Melbourne Mustangs)
Most Valuable Player: Scott Timmins (Melbourne Mustangs)
Defenceman of the Year: Ty Wishart (Melbourne Mustangs)
Goaltender of the Year: Andrew Masters (Central Coast Rhinos)
Rookie of the Year: Riley Klugerman (Newcastle Northstars)
Coach of the Year: Benjamin Breault (Perth Thunder)

(27 Aug 2023)

AIHL announces awards

After the end of the regular season, dominated by Canberra Brave, before the semi-finals that will be played Saturday, September 1st, AIHL announced the awards of the season. Surprisingly the Brave won just one award with forward Wehebe Darge named Local Player of the Year. Perth Thunder and Sydney Bears, finished 3rd and 2nd respectively, take all the other prizes:

AIHL Awards:

- Goaltender of the Year: Anthony Kimlin (Sydney Bears)
- Defenceman of the Year: Landon Oslanski (Perth Thunder)
- Most Valuable Player: Pier-Olivier Grandmaison (Perth Thunder)
- Rookie of the Year: Jason McMahon (Perth Thunder)
- Coach of the Year: Ron Kuprowsky (Sydney Bears)
- Skaters Network Local Player of the Year: Wehebe Darge (CBR Brave)

In the semifinals, played in Melbourne, Canberra Braves will face Melbourne Mustangs and Sydney Bears will battle against Perth Thunder for the spots in the grand final, Sunday 2nd of September

(29 Aug 2018)

Perth Thunder named new coach

Perth Thunder announced the appointment of former player David Ruck as new coach after the resignation of Dave Kenway who stepped down from the position due to family commitments and will remain in the club as Director of Hockey. Ruck, 47, retired from active hockey after 2014-15 season, coached junior team Perth Sharks

(16 Nov 2016)
Team statistics
Historic rosters:
Historic statistics:
Past results:
League standings:
Fast factsseason 2023-2024

Perth Thunder participates in season 2023-2024: AIHL


Sheffield Steelers win Grand Slam

Sheffield Steelers (EIHL) claimed the third trophy on offer to clinch a Grand slam of trophies from the Eihl. Read more»

Two down one to go for EIHL team

Having clinched the Challenge Cup on Wednesday the Sheffield Steelers (EIHL) made it two trophys yesterday as they clinched the Elite league title. Read more»

© Copyright 2024 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com | Cookies settings
Hokejová výstroj