Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

Jacksonville IceMen

Jacksonville IceMen is minor league affiliate of: Ottawa Senators
Belleville Senators

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Select league

All time leagues: ECHL | CHL | CoHL | IHL | UHL


Season 2020-2021

Club teams

This club in 2020-2021: ECHL

Current rosterseason 2020-2021
# Pos Player name State Born Height Weight Shoots  
GSean Bonar12.02.1991185 cm79 kgleft
GCallum Booth21.05.1997183 cm83 kgleft
GLogan Drackett01.10.1998183 cm84 kgleft
GTrevor Gorsuch11.07.1994188 cm96 kgleft
GKyle Keyser08.03.1999188 cm81 kgleft
GEamon McAdam24.09.1994191 cm90 kgleft
GJames Stratton04.09.1984188 cm93 kgright
GCharles Williams12.03.1992180 cm88 kgleft
DJack Ahcan18.05.1997173 cm77 kgleft
DJason Binkley13.06.1992176 cm87 kgN/A
DJacob Cederholm30.01.1998193 cm87 kgright
DCroix Evingson28.08.1997195 cm104 kgleft
DJacob Friend28.07.1997185 cm83 kgleft
DTrevor Hamilton17.03.1995183 cm86 kgright
DChase Harrison11.10.1996180 cm70 kgleft
DTravis Howe02.10.1994193 cm91 kgright
DRyker Killins30.05.1996175 cm82 kgright
DMichael Kim28.06.1995183 cm84 kgleft
DKevin McKernan30.07.1994183 cm87 kgright
DJoel Messner11.03.1994188 cm95 kgright
DBrenden Miller29.03.1994185 cm95 kgleft
DJacob Panetta26.01.1996183 cm87 kgleft
DAndrew Peski11.03.1997- cm- kgN/A
DLuke Shiplo31.05.1995177 cm79 kgleft
DJeff Taylor13.04.1994183 cm84 kgleft
LWPascal Aquin03.07.1997188 cm91 kgleft
CErik Bradford19.10.1994183 cm84 kgleft
LWCalder Brooks26.08.1994183 cm87 kgleft
FChristopher Brown22.02.1996183 cm80 kgright
LWCameron Critchlow18.12.1991178 cm86 kgleft
CAdam Dauda21.05.1995185 cm86 kgleft
FMatt Filipe31.12.1997188 cm92 kgleft
FAbbott Girduckis28.06.1995188 cm86 kgright
LWKeeghan Howdeshell24.02.1998185 cm93 kgleft
CBiagio Lerario22.09.1995183 cm84 kgleft
FDerek Lodermeier06.01.1995191 cm93 kgleft
LWMatt Marquardt19.07.1987190 cm104 kgleft
FCraig Martin15.03.1995183 cm82 kgleft
CIan McKinnon05.03.1998180 cm78 kgleft
LWAra Nazarian01.06.1996175 cm84 kgleft
RWEric Neiley30.01.1992180 cm84 kgright
RWNathan Perkovich15.10.1985196 cm98 kgright
CWacey Rabbit16.11.1986177 cm84 kgright
FNick Saracino20.02.1992178 cm84 kgN/A
LWMichael Szmatula10.08.1992175 cm83 kgleft
FJared Van Wormer07.09.1992183 cm92 kgright
LWBrendan Warren07.05.1997183 cm87 kgleft

* no longer in the club

Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena

Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena logo

The IceMen were formerly known as the Muskegon Fury (1992-2008), and Muskegon Lumberjacks (2008-2010). The current IceMen franchise replaced the original Evansville IceMen (2008-2010) that were a part of the All American Hockey League

The team folded in 2010, as IceMen owner Ron Geary purchased the Muskegon Lumberjacks (1992-2010) of the International Hockey League and moved the team to Evansville, taking on the name Evansville IceMen. In May 2012 the team moved from CHL to ECHL. On November 16, 2015, Evansville IceMen owner Ron Geary wrote a letter to the fans that the team operating lease with the Ford Center was ending after the 2015-16 season. Despite attempts to negotiate a lease extension with the city since February 2015, the two parties had not yet come to an agreement on new terms. The City of Evansville and Geary were unable to come to an agreement. Geary then agreed to terms with the city of Owensboro, Kentucky, to relocate the team to the Owensboro Sportscenter if the IceMen were forced to leave the Ford Center. On February 8, 2016, the City of Evansville announced that it had secured an expansion team in the Southern Professional Hockey League to play at the Ford Center beginning in the 2016-17 season, thus displacing the IceMen franchise from Evansville. Finally, on March 14, the IceMen and the ECHL announced the relocation of franchise to Owensboro had been approved but the franchise would have to go dormant for the 2016-17 season to allow time for the necessary renovations on the Owensboro Sportscenter to be completed. However, by September 2016, Geary still had not taken over management of the Sportscenter and the City of Owensboro announced a different management company would take over the Sportscenter on October 1. On the September 30 deadline, Geary sent a letter to mayor Ron Payne stating he would not be purchasing the Sportscenter because of too much cost to convert and refurbish the arena.

In January 2017, Geary sold part of the franchise to an ownership group based out of Jacksonville, Florida, and the relocation was approved by the ECHL on February 8, 2017. Geary remained as the primary owner. The team affiliated with the Winnipeg Jets (NHL) and the Manitoba Moose (AHL)

  • from 1992 to 2008: Muskegon Fury
  • from 2008 to 2010: Muskegon Lumberjacks
  • from 2010 to 2017: Evansville IceMen
  • from 2017 to present: Jacksonville IceMen
League winners:

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Recent newsShow all news»

Jeff Pyle named new coach of Valpellice

American Jeff Pyle, 55, is the new headcoach of Valpellice. Pyle comes back to Europe where he closed player's career and began coaching in Germany. Last season he missed playoffs with Evansville Icemen in ECHL

(26 Aug 2014)

Evansville IceMen join the ECHL

The ECHL announced that the Board of Governors has approved the Expansion Membership application of the Evansville IceMen for admission to the ECHL.The IceMen will become a member club of the Eastern Conference/North Division which will be comprised of the Cincinnati Cyclones, Kalamazoo Wings and Toledo Walleye. Under a special two-year agreement, the Evansville IceMen, as an IHL entity, operated their franchise in the Central Hockey League in the 2010-11 and 2011-12 CHL seasons.

(17 May 2012)
Team statistics
Historic rosters:
Historic statistics:
Past results:
League standings:
Fast factsseason 2020-2021

Jacksonville IceMen participates in season 2020-2021: ECHL


Växjö wins Swedish championship

Växjö Lakers won the Swedish SHL playoffs for the third time. Read more»

CHL line-up for next season

It is now known which 32 teams will participate in the club tournament Champions Hockey League 2021/22. Read more»

© Copyright 2021 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj