Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

Jacksonville IceMen

Jacksonville IceMen is minor league affiliate of: Ottawa Senators
Belleville Senators

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Select league

All time leagues: ECHL | CHL | CoHL | IHL | UHL


Season 2021-2022

Club teams

This club in 2021-2022: ECHL

Current rosterseason 2021-2022
# Pos Player name State Born Height Weight Shoots  
33GFrançois Brassard31.01.1994185 cm84 kgleft
35GTyler Wall14.01.1998188 cm86 kgleft
1GCharles Williams12.03.1992180 cm88 kgleft
8DZachary Berzolla28.05.1998188 cm89 kgright
18DCroix Evingson28.08.1997195 cm104 kgleft
74DBrandon Fortunato07.06.1996180 cm77 kgleft
2DJacob Friend28.07.1997185 cm83 kgleft
28DSean Giles14.05.1996185 cm83 kgleft
24DTravis Howe02.10.1994193 cm91 kgright
4DCooper Jones09.06.1998173 cm74 kgright
5DAustin Mceneny10.04.1997178 cm79 kgright
7DKyle McKenzie19.01.1993183 cm81 kgN/A
15DJacob Panetta26.01.1996183 cm87 kgleft
3DJeff Taylor13.04.1994183 cm84 kgleft
10FChristopher Brown22.02.1996183 cm80 kgright
59RWJake Elmer31.12.1998185 cm71 kgright
39FAbbott Girduckis28.06.1995188 cm86 kgright
17LWBen Hawerchuk27.03.1998180 cm84 kgleft
16FDerek Lodermeier06.01.1995191 cm93 kgleft
9CLuke Lynch20.06.1996183 cm95 kgright
29FCraig Martin15.03.1995183 cm82 kgleft
14RWVladislav Mikhalchuk16.10.1999192 cm80 kgright
22LWAra Nazarian01.06.1996175 cm84 kgleft
83RWRyan Roth20.07.2000174 cm74 kgright
12LWJames Sanchez25.02.1998188 cm88 kgleft
19FJoey Sides04.03.1986180 cm82 kgleft
Coach name State Born Coach position  
Nick Luukko29.11.1991Head Coach

* no longer in the club

Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena

Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena logo

The IceMen were formerly known as the Muskegon Fury (1992-2008), and Muskegon Lumberjacks (2008-2010). The current IceMen franchise replaced the original Evansville IceMen (2008-2010) that were a part of the All American Hockey League

The team folded in 2010, as IceMen owner Ron Geary purchased the Muskegon Lumberjacks (1992-2010) of the International Hockey League and moved the team to Evansville, taking on the name Evansville IceMen. In May 2012 the team moved from CHL to ECHL. On November 16, 2015, Evansville IceMen owner Ron Geary wrote a letter to the fans that the team operating lease with the Ford Center was ending after the 2015-16 season. Despite attempts to negotiate a lease extension with the city since February 2015, the two parties had not yet come to an agreement on new terms. The City of Evansville and Geary were unable to come to an agreement. Geary then agreed to terms with the city of Owensboro, Kentucky, to relocate the team to the Owensboro Sportscenter if the IceMen were forced to leave the Ford Center. On February 8, 2016, the City of Evansville announced that it had secured an expansion team in the Southern Professional Hockey League to play at the Ford Center beginning in the 2016-17 season, thus displacing the IceMen franchise from Evansville. Finally, on March 14, the IceMen and the ECHL announced the relocation of franchise to Owensboro had been approved but the franchise would have to go dormant for the 2016-17 season to allow time for the necessary renovations on the Owensboro Sportscenter to be completed. However, by September 2016, Geary still had not taken over management of the Sportscenter and the City of Owensboro announced a different management company would take over the Sportscenter on October 1. On the September 30 deadline, Geary sent a letter to mayor Ron Payne stating he would not be purchasing the Sportscenter because of too much cost to convert and refurbish the arena.

In January 2017, Geary sold part of the franchise to an ownership group based out of Jacksonville, Florida, and the relocation was approved by the ECHL on February 8, 2017. Geary remained as the primary owner. The team affiliated with the Winnipeg Jets (NHL) and the Manitoba Moose (AHL)

  • from 1992 to 2008: Muskegon Fury
  • from 2008 to 2010: Muskegon Lumberjacks
  • from 2010 to 2017: Evansville IceMen
  • from 2017 to present: Jacksonville IceMen
League winners:

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Recent newsShow all news»

Jeff Pyle named new coach of Valpellice

American Jeff Pyle, 55, is the new headcoach of Valpellice. Pyle comes back to Europe where he closed player's career and began coaching in Germany. Last season he missed playoffs with Evansville Icemen in ECHL

(26 Aug 2014)

Evansville IceMen join the ECHL

The ECHL announced that the Board of Governors has approved the Expansion Membership application of the Evansville IceMen for admission to the ECHL.The IceMen will become a member club of the Eastern Conference/North Division which will be comprised of the Cincinnati Cyclones, Kalamazoo Wings and Toledo Walleye. Under a special two-year agreement, the Evansville IceMen, as an IHL entity, operated their franchise in the Central Hockey League in the 2010-11 and 2011-12 CHL seasons.

(17 May 2012)
Team statistics
Historic rosters:
Historic statistics:
Past results:
League standings:
Fast factsseason 2021-2022

Jacksonville IceMen participates in season 2021-2022: ECHL


Luc Tardif: "For IIHF Ukraine Super League doesn’t exist"

IIHF President expressed a clear position on the situation in Ukrainian hockey during a meeting with the Federation Read more»

Rögle wins game one - Munich game canceled

Ted Brithen scored three goals when Rögle beat another Swedish team, Frölunda, in the first of two games in the Champions Hockey League semi finals. Red Bull München and Tappare were supposed to play in Münich but that game was canceled ... Read more»

© Copyright 2022 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj