Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.



Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Recent transfersShow all transfers»
08 Feb 2020 | Jake Smith  (F) Evansville ThunderboltsarrowStarbulls Rosenheim
19 Dec 2019 | Darren McCormick  (F) Peoria RivermenarrowBriançon Alpes Provence Hockey Club
08 Dec 2019 | Jake Henderson  (F) Peoria RivermenarrowVal di Fiemme Hockey Club
04 Dec 2019 | Robert Lepine  (F) Pensacola Ice FlyersarrowERA Renomar HYC Herentals
League leaders |  season 2019-2020 all time stats
# Player name Pos Team GP G A P PIM +/-
1.Jake SmithRWEvansville Thunderbolts3316143016-4
2.Darren McCormickCPeoria Rivermen16149231017
3.Stepan TimofeyevFMacon Mayhem364111545-9
4.Frankie MeltonFFayetteville Marksmen1684128-1
5.Joseph WidmarFQuad City Storm61342-2
6.Jake HendersonRWPeoria Rivermen603323
7.Konner HaasFFayetteville Marksmen80220-3
8.Zach FrankoLWHuntsville Havoc402200
9.Matt O’DeaDRoanoke Rail Yard Dawgs401101
10.Egor KostyukovDPensacola Ice Flyers1600017-6
Show all stats for season 2019-2020

2011 Playoff Format:

The top six (6) finishers in the league standings will make the playoffs:


Series A - #1 Seed will play #6 Seed in a best-of-five series with the #1 Seed hosting Games 1, 3 and 5 (if necessary)

Series B - #2 Seed will play #5 Seed in a best-of-three series with the #2 Seed hosting Games 1 and 3 (if necessary)

Series C - #3 Seed will play #4 Seed in a best-of-three series with the #3 Seed hosting Games 1 and 3 (if necessary).


Winner of Series A gets a bye to Championship Round

Winner of Series B plays winner of Series C in a best-of-three series with the highest-seeded team hosting Games 1 and 3 (if necessary)


The highest remaining seed will host Games 1, 3 and 5 (if necessary) in the best-of-five Championship.

"By far, the playoff format was the most discussed topic of the meeting," stated President Jim Combs. "The Board evaluated several different scenarios in trying to come up with a format that gave equal weight to competition and economics. Ultimately, the Board voted to retain the playoff format that was used last season and while not perfect, we feel it offers the best overall balance for the teams involved."

Team Rosters

Teams will still have an 18-man roster during the season, but will only be allowed to dress 17 players for games, one fewer than last season.

League Standings

For the 2010-2011 regular season, teams will no longer receive a point for an overtime or shootout loss. The winning team will still receive two points in the standings.

"We feel that eliminating the point for an overtime or shootout loss will increase the quality and intensity of play throughout the league," explained Combs. "In researching what effect the loss of the additional point would have had on past standings, we found that the point differential between teams actually decreased, making the overall standings much closer.

2009-2010 Standings (actual) 2009-2010 Standings (without OTL)

Team Points Team Points

xMississippi 76 Mississippi 68

xHuntsville 71 Huntsville 62

xFayetteville 65 Fayetteville 62

xKnoxville 63 Knoxville 60

xPensacola 58 Pensacola 50

xColumbus 51 Louisiana 46

Louisiana 48 Columbus 44

x-made playoffs

"In the past, teams that have been tied late in the game would change their style of play in order to finish the third period still tied, knowing they were getting a point by doing so," added Combs. "Now that it's either two points or none, the emphasis is back on playing to win instead of playing not to lose."

No promotions/relegations

Recent newsShow all news»

Mississippi Surge suspends operations

After five years, the Mississippi Surge of SPHL will indefinitely suspend hockey operations.
"We have done everything we can to keep hockey here" owner Jimmy Hodge said.

A steady but steep decline in revenue over the past five years effectively forced team ownership into the position of indefinite suspension. "We are still seeking opportunities for the following year, and if the right situation arises, hockey could return to Biloxi."

(04 May 2014)

Bloomington, Peoria join SPHL for 2013-2014 Season

The Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) announced its Board of Governors has unanimously approved the Bloomington Blaze and Peoria Rivermen to join the league for the 2013-2014 season.

"We are excited to welcome Bloomington and Peoria into the league," added SPHL President Jim Combs. "The addition of two teams in the Midwest opens up a new range of opportunities for the SPHL."

The Rivermen were purchased at the end of March by the Vancouver Canucks, who intend to move the franchise to Abbotsford, B.C. and last week confirmed with Peoria Civic Center officials that they will not bring back the Rivermen franchise.

(17 May 2013)

Augusta RiverHawks suspend operation due to lack of rink

The Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) announced the Augusta RiverHawks will be suspending play for the 2013-2014 season, due to the uncertainty surrounding repair of the ice system at the James Brown Arena.
The RiverHawks were forced to play their final eight home games at their practice facility after the system that cools the ice failed.

"We are disappointed that Augusta has been forced to make this decision," stated league President Jim Combs. "We will continue to work with (owner) Bob Kerzner and the arena to resolve the situation as soon as possible."

(14 May 2013)
Leagues statistic
Past league results:
League standings:
Historic statistic:
Individuals records:
Fast factsseason 2019-2020

Cardiff Devils for CHL next season

EIHL bosses have agreed the final part of the jigsaw to formally close off the 2019/20 season. Read more»

KHL cancelled the remainder of the season

After a desperate tentative to finish the season, the Kontinental Hockey League closed the door. Also VHL stopped activities Read more»

© Copyright 2020 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj