Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

Esbjerg Energy


Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Select league

Season 2013-2014

Club teams

This club in 2013-2014: Metal Ligaen | Danish Cup | U20 Denmark | U17 Denmark

Recent gamesseason 2013-2014
Mar. 11 14 | 19:00SønderjyskE - Esbjerg Energy2-3 OT
Mar. 14 14 | 19:30Esbjerg Energy - SønderjyskE1-2
Mar. 16 14 | 16:00SønderjyskE - Esbjerg Energy5-1
Current rosterseason 2013-2014
# Pos Player name State Born Height Weight Shoots  
GNicolaj Henriksen25.09.1995194 cm92 kgleft
GDennis Jensen26.01.1992185 cm76 kgleft
GErvīns Muštukovs07.04.1984184 cm88 kgleft
DJannik Christensen05.06.1992185 cm92 kgleft
DRasmus Christensen06.06.1994182 cm78 kgleft
DTaylor Ellington31.10.1988183 cm91 kgleft
DJacob Gammelgaard23.12.1995190 cm91 kgleft
DPhilip Hersby25.07.1984181 cm86 kgleft
DJeppe S. Holmberg14.06.1996183 cm82 kgleft
DAnders Krogsgaard19.04.1996185 cm82 kgright
DAndreas Pedersen19.12.1994184 cm78 kgleft
RDEvan Stoflet16.5.1984186 cm84 kgright
DDaniel Villadsen22.09.1985176 cm66 kgN/A
D/FKirill Starkov31.03.1987184 cm85 kgleft
CNiklas Andersen20.11.1997180 cm86 kgleft
LWLasse Bang26.11.1992184 cm75 kgN/A
RWMichael Binderup12.06.1992179 cm74 kgN/A
RWFrederik Bjerrum21.03.1995181 cm78 kgleft
FSøren Christiansen15.04.1991185 cm81 kgleft
LWKasper Gommesen22.03.1989183 cm72 kgleft
CSune Hjulmand (C)26.02.1989180 cm85 kgright
RWLasse Holgaard30.01.1989193 cm85 kgright
RWPeter Lenes04.03.1986163 cm73 kgleft
LWShawn Limpright06.07.1981181 cm84 kgleft
RWLance Monych25.06.1984189 cm90 kgright
CTyler Mosienko21.03.1984177 cm86 kgleft
RWHenrik Mærsk Clausen28.07.1996182 cm84 kgleft
CSøren Nielsen15.09.1996183 cm80 kgleft
LWColin Vock09.12.1985181 cm86 kgleft
FBrandon Wong30.11.1986178 cm79 kgleft
Coach name State Born Coach position  
Mark Pederson14.01.1968Head Coach
Joseph West24.04.1963Assistant Coach

* no longer in the club

Granly Hockey Arena

Granly Hockey Arena logo
  • Adress: Gl. Vardevej 82
  • Phone: +45 75459499
  • Email: info@sepe.dk
  • Capacity: 4195
  • Opened in: 1976

EfB took over the elite team of Esbjerg IK in 2005 due to financial reasons. In 2013 EfB sold the Elite team to a new owner and the name was changed to Esbjerg Energy.

  • from 2005 to 2013: EfB Ishockey
  • from 2013 to present: Esbjerg Energy
League winners:

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Recent newsShow all news»

Danish Cup draw

The first round of Metalcuppen has been drawn: Hvidovre IK - Rungsted Ishockey, Herlev Eagles - Esbjerg Energy, Bulldogs Odense - Gentofte Stars, Amager Jets - Rødovre Mighty Bulls. It will be played September 5.

The quarter finals will be played September 12 and 13 and then the four top seeds SønderjyskE, Blue Fox Herning, Aalborg Pirates and Frederikshavn White Hawks will enter the competition.

(22 Jun 2014)

IIHF blocked Starkov transfer

Some days ago Red Ice Martigny announced the sign of Danish forward Kirill Starkov. The player had been released by his club Esjberg at the beginning of the year following a matches-fixing scandal

IIHF did not accept the transfer because of this case. The situation will remain unchanged throughout the procedure.

(29 Jan 2014)

Match-fixing scandal in Denmark

Esbjerg fires three players for betting that their opponent Rungsted would score in the first period in a game January 3. Rungsted scored three goals in the first period and won the game 7-4. The fired players are Dennis Jensen, Kirill Starkov and Tyler Mosienko.

(24 Jan 2014)
Team statistics
Historic rosters:
Historic statistics:
Past results:
League standings:
Fast factsseason 2013-2014

Esbjerg Energy participates in season 2013-2014: Metal Ligaen, Danish Cup, U20 Denmark, U17 Denmark


Servette Genève win first modern CHL title for Switzerland

Less than a year after winning their first domestic title in their 118-year history, Genève-Servette are now champions of Europe following a nail-biting 3-2 home-ice victory over Swedish club Skellefteå AIK. ... Read more»

Nomad Astana is the 2023-24 Continental Cup champion

Kazakh team complete a perfect record winning all the games of the competition. The silver plate goes to Kazakhstan for the second time in the history Read more»

© Copyright 2024 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com | Cookies settings
Hokejová výstroj