Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.


  • League status: Not active
  • Year of start: 1957

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

League leaders |  season 1983-1984 all time stats
# Player name Pos Team GP G A P PIM +/-
1.Erich KühnhacklCEV Landshut4235528775
2.Manfred WolfFMannheimer ERC4736448050
3.Gerd TruntschkaCKölner EC4222577961
4.Roy RoedgerFMannheimer ERC44294473152
5.Doug BerryCMannheimer ERC4726477336
6.Martti JarkkoFECD Sauerland4626416746
7.Peter ObresaFMannheimer ERC4340266646
8.Dieter HegenLWESV Kaufbeuren4139236258
9.Helmut SteigerFEV Landshut4038226038
10.Holger MeitingerFKölner EC4432286043
Show all stats for season 1983-1984
The league worked with 12 clubs during the regular season. Eeach team played
4 times against each other team (2 home and 2 away). The best 8 teams
qualified for the Play Offs, while the 2 bottom teams had to take part in
a relegation round together with the 2 top teams of the 2.Bundesliga
(2nd Division) for the 2 remaining spots for the following season. The
season ended for the teams ranked 9th and 10th after the regular season.
The bottom teams of the Bundesliga were relegated to the 2.Bundesliga.
The Bundesliga was formed in 1957 as the elite hockey competition
in the Federal Republic of Germany.
From the 1994-95 season, it was in turn replaced by the DEL.
Until 1990, the Bundesliga covered only West Germany. After the reunification
of the country in 1990, East German clubs took part in the competition, as well.
Between 1957 and 1994 the term "Bundesliga" stood for Germany's Elite Division.
Only in 1998, the league name was used for the 2nd Division. That fact
led to conflicts between the commission of the DEL and the German hockey
federation. For this reason the DEL carries the byname 1st Bundesliga since 1999
and the 2nd Division is called 2nd Bundesliga.

Leagues statistic
Past league results:
League standings:
Historic statistic:
Individuals records:
Fast factsseason 1983-1984

Nominees announced for 2021 E.H.C. European Hockey Awards

The Alliance of European Hockey Clubs (E.H.C.) has announced the nominees for the 2021 Fenix Outdoor – Warrior European Hockey Awards. Read more»

HC Prešov will replace Detva in the Extraliga

Detva owner Róbert Ľupták decided to move the Extraliga license to Prešov Read more»

© Copyright 2021 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj