Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

Emirates Hockey League


Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Recent transfersShow all transfers»
15 Jan 2014 | Anders Jespersen  (G) FC BarcelonaarrowAbu Dhabi Storms
17 Dec 2013 | Aaron Agnew  (D) Fort Saskatchewan ChiefsarrowDubai Mighty Camels
11 Dec 2013 | Bojan Zidarevic  (F) Al Ain Theebs Ice Hockey ClubarrowHK NS Stars
League leaders |  season 2013-2014 all time stats
# Player name Pos Team GP G A P PIM +/-
1.Rok JakopicLWAl Ain Theebs Ice Hockey Club161920396
2.Janne LehtosaloFDubai Vipers1621173810
3.Juhani IjäsDAbu Dhabi Storms132016366
4.Ron MurphyFDubai Mighty Camels161022324
5.Ross MacMillanFDubai Mighty Camels141612284
6.Matias PosioFAbu Dhabi Storms1411172810
7.Heikki KemppainenFAbu Dhabi Storms14198272
8.Mike FreesonFDubai Mighty Camels161312250
9.Jere SaarinenFAbu Dhabi Storms151015254
10.P.J. SladeFDubai Vipers168162464
Show all stats for season 2013-2014
League standings stage:
# Club G W W-OTL-OTL Score P
1Abu Dhabi Storms16841383:53 33
2Dubai Mighty Camels16632585:78 26
3Al Ain Theebs Ice Hockey Club16711762:72 24
4Abu Dhabi Scorpions16512859:69 19
5Dubai Vipers16503867:84 18
Last updated: 07 Jul 2015, 15:00

The Emirates Ice Hockey League is the national ice hockey league of the United Arab Emirates. Founded in 2009, it consists of five teams: the Abu Dhabi Scorpions, the Dubai Oilers (previously  Al Ain Vipers), the Dubai Mighty Camels, the Abu Dhabi Storms, and the Al Ain Theebs. The Scorpions, Vipers and Mighty Camels are composed of expatriate players working in the UAE, while the Storms and Theebs include Emirati players, and form the Emirati national team.

No promotion/relagation

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Recent newsShow all news»

Dubai Mighty Camels won Emirates Hockey League

The iconic Dubai Mighty Camels won the fourth title of Emirates Hockey League, becoming the major winner of the competition, sweeping regular season champion Al Ain Theebs in two games of the final, 7-3 and 8-2. In the semifinals both teams needs 3 games to defeat Abu Dhabi Scorpions and Abu Dhabi Storm respectively.
Al Ain Theebs Russian forward Artur Zainutdinov finished as Top scorer with remarkable 60 points (43+17) in 14 game

(25 Apr 2018)

Mighty Camels win Emirates League

A goal at 40:29 by Canadian Ross Macmillan gives the Dubai Mighty Camels the victory 3-2 in the decisive game #3 of finals against reigning champion Dubai Oilers and the title of 2015-16 champion of Emirates Hockey League, the third in Mighty Camels history. Russian Nikita Klyuchnikov of White Bears Dubai was the Top Scorer of the League with 51 points (28+23) in 12 games of regular season. White Bears were eliminated in playoffs semifinals by Oilers

(25 Feb 2016)
Leagues statistic
Past league results:
League standings:
Historic statistic:
Individuals records:
Fast factsseason 2013-2014

Champions all around the world

70 countries, 10 multi-national leagues, 4 clubs tournaments: from Argentina to USA: the long-awaited compilation of all the champions, from almost all the leagues around the world ... Read more»

Who Will Claim the Ice Hockey World Title in 2020?

First held at the 1920 Summer Olympics, the IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship is an annual tournament and one of the most exciting ones as well. Read more»

© Copyright 2019 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj