Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

CBR Brave


Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Select league

All time leagues: AIHL


Season 2017-2018

Club teams

This club in 2017-2018: AIHL

Recent gamesseason 2017-2018
Aug. 26 18Melbourne Ice - CBR Brave2-6
Sep. 01 18 | 15:00Melbourne Mustangs - CBR Brave1-5
Sep. 02 18 | 15:00Sydney Bears - CBR Brave3-4 OT
Current rosterseason 2017-2018
# Pos Player name State Born Height Weight Shoots  
GJakob Doornbos28.04.2001- cm- kgleft
GNickolas Eckhardt10.12.1989166 cm73 kgleft
GMatt Hewitt11.12.1992180 cm75 kgleft
GAlex Tetreault23.05.1998183 cm75 kgleft
GTynan Theobald08.02.1996183 cm75 kgleft
LDChanning Bresciani05.03.1993183 cm80 kgleft
DMatt Buskas??.??.1984- cm- kgN/A
DJames Byers01.03.1994179 cm65 kgright
DDarcy Flanagan24.04.1999- cm- kgright
DDaniel Göransson08.01.1986185 cm89 kgleft
DMatthew Harvey17.10.1985190 cm92 kgright
DBayley Kubara12.09.1998188 cm81 kgright
DChris McPhail21.06.1991188 cm100 kgleft
DMark Rummukainen19.02.1982190 cm95 kgright
D/FJordon Brunt03.10.1999- cm- kgleft
FWehebe Darge04.12.1991175 cm83 kgleft
RWHayden Dawes02.01.1994196 cm102 kgright
FJordan Gavin22.09.1982178 cm80 kgright
FTrevor Gerling30.06.1990180 cm82 kgright
FMitchell Henning02.11.1997175 cm70 kgright
FJoseph Hughes03.07.1984183 cm92 kgright
FCasey Kubara06.04.1996182 cm77 kgright
FTyler Kubara28.11.1994186 cm80 kgright
RWChris Leveille30.08.1987180 cm84 kgleft
FJayden Lewis14.09.1998182 cm78 kgright
FDavid Lewis17.07.1978- cm- kgleft
FKai Miettinen23.12.1995182 cm75 kgleft
FAinars Podzins16.03.1992183 cm90 kgright
Coach name State Born Coach position  
Robert Starke25.03.1977Head Coach
Gordon Cockell??.??.????Assistant Coach
Mike Sargeant??.??.????Assistant Coach

* no longer in the club

Phillip Swimming and Ice Skating Centre Canberra

Logo not found
League winners:

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Recent newsShow all news»

AIHL announces awards

After the end of the regular season, dominated by Canberra Brave, before the semi-finals that will be played Saturday, September 1st, AIHL announced the awards of the season. Surprisingly the Brave won just one award with forward Wehebe Darge named Local Player of the Year. Perth Thunder and Sydney Bears, finished 3rd and 2nd respectively, take all the other prizes:

AIHL Awards:

- Goaltender of the Year: Anthony Kimlin (Sydney Bears)
- Defenceman of the Year: Landon Oslanski (Perth Thunder)
- Most Valuable Player: Pier-Olivier Grandmaison (Perth Thunder)
- Rookie of the Year: Jason McMahon (Perth Thunder)
- Coach of the Year: Ron Kuprowsky (Sydney Bears)
- Skaters Network Local Player of the Year: Wehebe Darge (CBR Brave)

In the semifinals, played in Melbourne, Canberra Braves will face Melbourne Mustangs and Sydney Bears will battle against Perth Thunder for the spots in the grand final, Sunday 2nd of September

(29 Aug 2018)

CBR Brave replaces coach

"Team needs to build a long term plan": with this justification, CBR Brave announced the replacement of coach Brad Hunt with current goaltender, American Josh Unice. Also defender Aaron Clayworth joins the coaching staff as assistant. Brave is currently 4th in AIHL standing

(18 Jul 2015)
Team statistics
Historic rosters:
Historic statistics:
Past results:
League standings:
Fast factsseason 2017-2018

CBR Brave participates in season 2017-2018: AIHL


Champions all around the world

70 countries, 10 multi-national leagues, 4 clubs tournaments: from Argentina to USA: the long-awaited compilation of all the champions, from almost all the leagues around the world ... Read more»

Who Will Claim the Ice Hockey World Title in 2020?

First held at the 1920 Summer Olympics, the IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship is an annual tournament and one of the most exciting ones as well. Read more»

© Copyright 2019 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj