Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

Jacksonville IceMen

Jacksonville IceMen is minor league affiliate of: Ottawa Senators
Belleville Senators

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Select league

All time leagues: ECHL | CHL | CoHL | IHL | UHL


Season 2017-2018

Club teams

This club in 2017-2018: ECHL

Current rosterseason 2017-2018
Pos Player name State Born Height Weight Shoots  
GAustin Lotz27.05.1995183 cm84 kgleft
GJamie Phillips24.03.1993191 cm80 kgleft
GColton Phinney17.06.1993185 cm79 kgleft
GAlex Sakellaropoulos02.05.1994191 cm93 kgleft
GTyler Toyota17.10.1991191 cm98 kgleft
GDenis Tsaruk12.01.1999183 cm82 kgleft
DKyle Bigos12.05.1989193 cm107 kgright
DDylan Blujus22.01.1994190 cm84 kgright
DTim Daly01.02.1992180 cm84 kgright
DChristopher Dienes11.05.1993191 cm91 kgleft
DMark Esshaki02.08.1992183 cm79 kgN/A
DJack Glover17.05.1996191 cm86 kgright
DChase Harrison11.10.1996180 cm70 kgleft
DTravis Jeke11.06.1993188 cm87 kgleft
DChris Joseph14.05.1991180 cm74 kgright
DJan Kostalek17.02.1995185 cm85 kgright
DJake Kulevich13.02.1993191 cm88 kgleft
DVinny Muto13.03.1993188 cm95 kgright
DMike Ratchuk20.02.1988180 cm86 kgleft
DScott Savage11.04.1995185 cm87 kgleft
DKyle Shapiro18.01.1990185 cm91 kgright
DMichael Webster24.05.1995183 cm80 kgleft
DJustin Woods12.02.1994188 cm96 kgleft
FNate Arentz29.06.1994183 cm86 kgleft
CEverett Clark22.01.1996175 cm83 kgright
LWEmerson Clark17.12.1992179 cm82 kgleft
FBrendan Collier08.10.1993176 cm80 kgleft
RWTyler Coulter10.09.1996183 cm88 kgleft
LWCameron Critchlow18.12.1991178 cm86 kgleft
RWCristiano DiGiacinto10.01.1996181 cm77 kgright
LWTanner Eberle12.01.1994178 cm73 kgright
LWJosh Erickson16.07.1993178 cm82 kgleft
CTyson Fawcett08.06.1993175 cm77 kgright
RWCody Fowlie05.11.1992183 cm82 kgright
LWAlexandre Goulet05.04.1996180 cm86 kgleft
LWRyan Graham06.05.1996180 cm76 kgleft
CJansen Harkins23.05.1997185 cm83 kgleft
LWGaret Hunt14.10.1987173 cm86 kgleft
LWGarrett Klotz27.11.1988196 cm106 kgleft
LWEli Lichtenwald09.06.1992195 cm90 kgleft
CJimmy Lodge05.03.1995185 cm72 kgright
LWBobby MacIntyre08.09.1996177 cm87 kgleft
FDajon Mingo07.05.1990185 cm79 kgright
CElgin Pearce07.02.1992185 cm76 kgleft
CWacey Rabbit16.11.1986177 cm84 kgright
LWChad Thibodeau15.03.1993183 cm91 kgleft
FMatt Ustaski27.05.1994198 cm106 kgleft
RWColten Veloso27.06.1997183 cm85 kgright
Coach name State Born Coach position  
Jason Christie25.04.1969Head Coach

* no longer in the club

Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena

Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena logo

The IceMen were formerly known as the Muskegon Fury (1992-2008), and Muskegon Lumberjacks (2008-2010). The current IceMen franchise replaced the original Evansville IceMen (2008-2010) that were a part of the All American Hockey League

The team folded in 2010, as IceMen owner Ron Geary purchased the Muskegon Lumberjacks (1992-2010) of the International Hockey League and moved the team to Evansville, taking on the name Evansville IceMen. In May 2012 the team moved from CHL to ECHL. On November 16, 2015, Evansville IceMen owner Ron Geary wrote a letter to the fans that the team operating lease with the Ford Center was ending after the 2015-16 season. Despite attempts to negotiate a lease extension with the city since February 2015, the two parties had not yet come to an agreement on new terms. The City of Evansville and Geary were unable to come to an agreement. Geary then agreed to terms with the city of Owensboro, Kentucky, to relocate the team to the Owensboro Sportscenter if the IceMen were forced to leave the Ford Center. On February 8, 2016, the City of Evansville announced that it had secured an expansion team in the Southern Professional Hockey League to play at the Ford Center beginning in the 2016-17 season, thus displacing the IceMen franchise from Evansville. Finally, on March 14, the IceMen and the ECHL announced the relocation of franchise to Owensboro had been approved but the franchise would have to go dormant for the 2016-17 season to allow time for the necessary renovations on the Owensboro Sportscenter to be completed. However, by September 2016, Geary still had not taken over management of the Sportscenter and the City of Owensboro announced a different management company would take over the Sportscenter on October 1. On the September 30 deadline, Geary sent a letter to mayor Ron Payne stating he would not be purchasing the Sportscenter because of too much cost to convert and refurbish the arena.

In January 2017, Geary sold part of the franchise to an ownership group based out of Jacksonville, Florida, and the relocation was approved by the ECHL on February 8, 2017. Geary remained as the primary owner. The team affiliated with the Winnipeg Jets (NHL) and the Manitoba Moose (AHL)

  • from 1992 to 2008: Muskegon Fury
  • from 2008 to 2010: Muskegon Lumberjacks
  • from 2010 to 2017: Evansville IceMen
  • from 2017 to present: Jacksonville IceMen
League winners:

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Recent newsShow all news»

Jeff Pyle named new coach of Valpellice

American Jeff Pyle, 55, is the new headcoach of Valpellice. Pyle comes back to Europe where he closed player's career and began coaching in Germany. Last season he missed playoffs with Evansville Icemen in ECHL

(26 Aug 2014)

Evansville IceMen join the ECHL

The ECHL announced that the Board of Governors has approved the Expansion Membership application of the Evansville IceMen for admission to the ECHL.The IceMen will become a member club of the Eastern Conference/North Division which will be comprised of the Cincinnati Cyclones, Kalamazoo Wings and Toledo Walleye. Under a special two-year agreement, the Evansville IceMen, as an IHL entity, operated their franchise in the Central Hockey League in the 2010-11 and 2011-12 CHL seasons.

(17 May 2012)
Team statistics
Historic rosters:
Historic statistics:
Past results:
League standings:
Fast factsseason 2017-2018

Jacksonville IceMen participates in season 2017-2018: ECHL


The boredom of summer is over!

Tired of days without hockey? A lot of pre-season games are underway, follow all the summer hockey with Eurohockey.com! Read more»

Braehead Clan become Glasgow Clan

Braehead Clan of the EIHL today announced a rebranding of their company name to Glasgow Clan. Read more»

© Copyright 2018 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj