Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.


  • League status: Active
  • English name: Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
  • Administered by: Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
  • Head manager: Gary Karner
  • Year of start: 1913
  • WWW: http://www.wiacsports.com/

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Recent transfersShow all transfers»
03 Jul 2021 | Noé Perez  (D) Fort Wayne SpacemenarrowUniversity of Wisconsin-Stout
14 Jun 2021 | Oscar Svensson  (G) University of Wisconsin-SuperiorarrowKöping Hockey
12 Jun 2020 | Liam Blais  (F) University of Wisconsin-SuperiorarrowUlricehamns IF
13 Jun 2019 | BJ Duffin  (F) University of Wisconsin – Stevens PointarrowTrollhättans HC

In 1913, representatives from Wisconsin's eight normal schools-Superior Normal School (now the University of Wisconsin-Superior), River Falls State Normal School (now the University of Wisconsin-River Falls), Stevens Point Normal School (now the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point), La Crosse State Normal School (now the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse), Oshkosh State Normal School (now the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh), Whitewater Normal School (now the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater), Milwaukee State Normal School (now the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee) and Platteville Normal School (now the University of Wisconsin-Platteville)--met in Madison to organize the Wisconsin State Normal Conference. The Stout Institute (now the University of Wisconsin-Stout) joined in 1914, followed by Eau Claire State Normal School (now the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire) in 1917.
The conference evolved with the growing educational mission of its member schools. It changed its name to the Wisconsin State Teachers College Conference in 1926, and the Wisconsin State College Conference in 1951. Finally, in 1964, it became the Wisconsin State University Conference. The conference remained unusually stable over the years; the only change in membership being UW-Milwaukee's departure in 1964.
In 1971, the member schools of the WSUC joined with the University of Wisconsin-Madison, University of Wisconsin-Parkside and Carthage College to form the Wisconsin Women's Intercollegiate Athletic Conference. By 1975, UW-Milwaukee, Carroll College, the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay and Marquette University had also joined. With the dissolution of the Association of Intercollegiate Athletics for Women in 1982, the member schools joined their male counterparts in either the NCAA or NAIA. By 1993, the non-NCAA Division III members had all dropped out, resulting in the WWIAC having the same membership as the WSUC. Under the circumstances, a merger was inevitable. In 1996, Gary Karner was named commissioner of both the WSUC and the WWIAC. The two conferences formally merged in 1997 to form the current WIAC

Leagues statistic
Past league results:
League standings:
Historic statistic:
Individuals records:
Fast factsseason 2021-2022

Late consolation victory for Hockey Punks

Already eliminated, the hosts scored twelve goals to bid farewell to the Continental Read more»

Valk Tartu goes to Budapest

Estonian champion finished the qualification group with perfect record and advances to second round Read more»

© Copyright 2021 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj