Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

Cincinnati Cyclones

Cincinnati Cyclones is minor league affiliate of: San Antonio Rampage
Nashville Predators
Milwaukee Admirals
Florida Panthers

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Select league

All time leagues: ECHL | IHL


Season 2023-2024

Club teams

This club in 2023-2024: ECHL

Current rosterseason 2023-2024
# Pos Player name State Born Height Weight Shoots  
31GTalyn Boyko16.11.2002202 cm91 kgleft
30GOlof Lindbom23.07.2000187 cm83 kgleft
35GJulian Sime13.03.1998175 cm83 kgleft
DSean Allen21.04.1998191 cm93 kgleft
24DSeth Barton27.05.1999188 cm84 kgright
18DZachary Berzolla28.05.1998188 cm89 kgright
25DJosh Burnside11.02.1995180 cm83 kgright
17DMatthew Cairns27.04.1998188 cm85 kgleft
2DLandon Cato31.03.2003188 cm82 kgleft
68DBilly Constantinou25.03.2001183 cm84 kgright
3DNicholas Favaro28.01.1998178 cm78 kgright
92DCole Fraser23.08.1999188 cm90 kgright
4DReece Harsch07.01.1999193 cm91 kgright
47DOle Julian Bjørgvik Holm23.05.2002191 cm91 kgleft
6DSteven MacLean24.06.1998201 cm91 kgleft
DJoe Masonius17.02.1997183 cm86 kgleft
4DDilan Savenkov06.08.2001183 cm94 kgright
5DJalen Smereck15.01.1997183 cm86 kgleft
44FRoman Ahcan24.03.1999175 cm73 kgleft
8LWZach Andrusiak10.07.1998180 cm85 kgleft
39LWAdam Berg04.02.1997185 cm83 kgleft
92CJake Bricknell15.07.1997180 cm88 kgright
10CLuka Burzan07.01.2000183 cm84 kgleft
23FLouie Caporusso21.06.1989178 cm85 kgleft
96RWCristiano DiGiacinto10.01.1996183 cm88 kgright
19CTim Doherty10.07.1995183 cm86 kgleft
FJacob Durham07.04.1999178 cm89 kgright
CMike Ferraro06.08.1996191 cm90 kgleft
CZane Franklin05.01.1999180 cm91 kgright
16CJake Gaudet18.06.1996- cm- kgN/A
24LWLincoln Griffin15.01.1997178 cm84 kgleft
86LWJames Hardie18.01.2002180 cm80 kgleft
LWBen Hawerchuk27.03.1998180 cm84 kgleft
26LWNicholas Isaacson11.08.1999188 cm79 kgleft
9FJack Jeffers21.09.1997183 cm82 kgleft
20CColton Kalezic21.07.1999188 cm80 kgright
28CLee Lapid01.11.1998186 cm91 kgright
RWShawn Miller04.06.1999180 cm93 kgright
62FSahil Panwar26.02.2002185 cm83 kgleft
12CMatej Pekar10.02.2000185 cm90 kgleft
27CPatrick Polino11.04.1995175 cm78 kgright
CBrandon Schultz15.06.1996175 cm82 kgleft
46LWJustin Vaive08.07.1989197 cm108 kgleft
10RWAlex Wideman13.12.1991175 cm70 kgleft
19CDrew Worrad30.06.1997188 cm84 kgright

* no longer in the club

U.S. Bank Arena

U.S. Bank Arena logo

There have been three separate franchises known as the Cincinnati Cyclones. All three franchises have been hockey teams, two in the ECHL and one in the IHL.

The early ECHL years: 1990-1992

The first franchise to use the name Cincinnati Cyclones was founded in 1990. The team played their games during this time period at the Cincinnati Gardens. The team's owner at the time, Doug Kirchhofer, was granted an IHL franchise who chose to move the Cyclones name to that franchise and relocate the ECHL franchise to Birmingham, Alabama to form the new Birmingham Bulls.

Since moving to Birmingham, this franchise has seen stints in three cities across the United States. The franchise played in Birmingham from the 1992-1993 season until the 2000-2001 season. Following the completion of the 2000-2001 season, the franchise moved to Atlantic City, New Jersey to become the short-lived Atlantic City Boardwalk Bullies. The Boardwalk Bullies played for four seasons, the 2001-2002 season through the 2004-2005 season, before being moved to another city. While in New Jersey, the franchise won a Kelly Cup Championship in the 2002-2003 season, defeating the Columbia Inferno in the finals. Despite the success on ice, the Boardwalk Bullies were sold to the current ownership group after low attendance in Atlantic City. The franchise was moved to Stockton, California and changed the name to the Stockton Thunder. The franchise has been in Stockton since 2005-2006

The IHL years: 1992-2001

The first season in the IHL, Cincinnati failed to qualify for the post-season, which would be the first of only two seasons in which they did not qualify. During the IHL years, the Cyclones set a team record of 8 consecutive 90+ Point Seasons, ending on June 4, 2001 when the International Hockey League ceased operations. During the Cyclones 9 years in the IHL, they won their only Division Championship and Conference Championship, both in the 1995-1996 season, but lost in a seven-game semi-final series to the Orlando Solar Bears.

In 1997, the Cyclones' lease agreement with the Cincinnati Gardens came to an end and the two sides were unable to reach an agreement for a new contract. It was at this time that team owner, Doug Kirchhofer purchased what then was known as Riverfront Coliseum in downtown Cincinnati, re-named it The Crown, renovated the arena, and moved the team there. During the seven seasons the Cyclones were in the arena, the venue was re-named the Firstar Center and now is known as U.S. Bank Arena. The team has since been unsuccessful in reclaiming the higher attendance numbers from the Cincinnati Gardens, until the most recent run at winning the Kelly Cup, where they drew 12,722 fans to the last game of the postseason.

Back in the ECHL: 2001-2007

The third Cyclones franchise started in the 1995-1996 ECHL season as the Louisville River Frogs, playing in Louisville, Kentucky. After three years in Louisville, the team moved to Miami, Florida. After the lone 1998-1999 season as the Miami Matadors, the franchise eventually came into the ownership of a group in Birmingham, Alabama. Upon the IHL fold, the Cyclones name was sold to this ownership group who moved the franchise to Cincinnati to become the new Cincinnati Cyclones.

League winners:

Team statistics
Historic rosters:
Historic statistics:
Past results:
League standings:
Fast factsseason 2023-2024

Cincinnati Cyclones participates in season 2023-2024: ECHL


Two down one to go for EIHL team

Having clinched the Challenge Cup on Wednesday the Sheffield Steelers (EIHL) made it two trophys yesterday as they clinched the Elite league title. Read more»

Servette Genève win first modern CHL title for Switzerland

Less than a year after winning their first domestic title in their 118-year history, Genève-Servette are now champions of Europe following a nail-biting 3-2 home-ice victory over Swedish club Skellefteå AIK. ... Read more»

© Copyright 2024 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com | Cookies settings
Hokejová výstroj