Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.


  • League status: Active
  • Administered by: Ontario University Athletics
  • Head manager: Jennifer Myers
  • Year of start: 1997
  • WWW: http://oua.ca/

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Recent transfersShow all transfers»
28 Jun 2019 | Josh Villaflor  (D) University of TorontoarrowTegs SK
23 Jun 2019 | Jérôme Verrier  (F) McGill UniversityarrowHC Amiens Somme
17 Jun 2019 | Max McCutcheon  (D) University of GuelpharrowFehérvári Titánok
13 Jun 2019 | Gilbert Oldreive  (G) University of GuelpharrowUddevalla HC
League leaders |  season 2018-2019 all time stats
# Player name Pos Team GP G A P PIM +/-
1.Matthew MisteleLWRyerson University2820305034
2.Mathew SantosRWRyerson University262320438
3.Mathieu LemayRWUniversity of Québec Trois Rivières2714284228
4.Christophe BoivinLWUniversity of Québec Trois Rivières2822194142
5.Cody DroverLWUniversity of Ottawa281525402
6.Kevin DomingueRWUniversity of Ottawa2818193716
7.Alex BassoDRyerson University287303724
8.Jake SmithRWCarleton University2717183530
9.Slater DoggettCQueens University2521133449
10.Alexandre BoivinCCarleton University271519348
Show all stats for season 2018-2019
League standings stage:


# Club G W L-OTL Score P
1University of Ottawa282242119:67 48
2Carleton University28185599:75 41
3McGill University28174799:71 38
4Queens University281801091:76 36
5U. of Ontario Institute of Technology28145982:81 33
6Concordia University281521195:101 32
7University of Québec Trois Rivières281431197:88 31
8Laurentian University28911871:103 19
9Nipissing University28811981:118 17
10Royal Military College28721916:62 16


# Club G W L-OTL Score P
1Ryerson University282035133:94 43
2Brock University28194590:62 42
3University of Western Ontario281511283:84 31
4University of Guelph281341184:73 30
5Wilfrid Laurier University281311482:82 27
6University of Windsor281311483:92 27
7York University281221488:98 26
8University of Toronto281141370:81 26
9University of Waterloo281051382:110 25
10Lakehead University281211582:103 25
Last updated: 15 Jun 2019, 08:36
  • from 1971 to 1997: OUAA - Ontario University Athletic Association
  • from 1997 to present: OUA

Ontario University Athletics (OUA) is a regional membership association for Canadian universities which assists in co-ordinating competition between their university level athletic programs and providing contact information, schedules, results, and releases about those programs and events to the public and the media. This is similar to what would be called a college athletic conference in the United States. OUA, which covers Ontario, is one of four such bodies that are members of the country's governing body for university athletics, Canadian Interuniversity Sport (CIS)

The first formal organization of intercollegiate athletics in Canada took place in 1906 with the formation of the Canadian Intercollegiate Athletic Union. This organization had four active members: Ottawa College, Trinity College, McMaster College and the Royal Military College. As the years passed, the CIAU expanded until in 1954 the union had nineteen members.
In 1954, the administration of the CIAU was becoming somewhat unwieldy. There was a great variation in the standards of play between institutions, a different philosophy towards athletics between many members and difficulties in agreeing upon common standards of eligibility. It was also felt that the name Canadian Intercollegiate Athletic Union was not truly appropriate since intercollegiate athletic associations were also in existence in other parts of the country. In 1955, it was agreed by the member institutions that the CIAU (Central Division as it was then called) would reorganize in two sections to be known as the Ontario-Quebec Athletic Association (with nine members) and the Ottawa-St. Lawrence Intercollegiate Association (with ten members).
The original members of the O-QAA had been joined by the Assumption College (University of Windsor) and were joined in 1961 by Waterloo and 1968 by Carleton University and the University of Ottawa. In 1968, the O-QAA was divided into Eastern and Western Divisions in order to facilitate the scheduling of events.
In 1971, the Quebec-based universities in the O-QAA withdrew from the Association. Laval, McGill and Montreal elected to pursue their future athletic endeavours in the newly formed Quebec Universities Athletic Association.
In the resulting reorganization meetings, the remaining members of the O-QAA, (Carleton University, University of Guelph, McMaster University, University of Ottawa, Queen's University, University of Toronto, University of Waterloo, University of Western Ontario and University of Windsor) voted to change their name to the OUAA (Ontario Universities Athletic Association). Invitations were extended to all Ontario universities to participate in the reorganization meeting.
As part of the reorganization, it was decided that all the trophies, records, etc. of the O-QAA would remain with and be recognized by the OUAA.
The Ontario Women's Interuniversity Athletic Association was founded in 1971, which provided athletic competition for women students in the universities of Ontario. The OWIAA was unique in North America in both its longevity and singleness of purpose. Formed by the amalgamation of the Women's Intercollegiate Athletic Union (WIAU), which was founded in 1923 and the Ontario-Quebec Women's Conference of Intercollegiate Athletics (O-QWCIA), the OWIAA continued the heritage of 50 years of women's interuniversity competition. This coalition was the only association for women's athletics to have survived through 60 years of commitment to women athletes in Ontario universities.
In the spring of 1972, the following institutions were admitted as full members of the OUAA: Brock University, Laurentian University, Ryerson Polytechnical Institute, Trent University, Waterloo Lutheran University and York University.
The Royal Military College of Kingston was admitted to the OUAA in 1973. Also in 1973, Waterloo Lutheran University changed its name to Wilfrid Laurier University. The continuing evolution of the OUAA saw three Quebec-based universities (Bishop's, Loyola (now Concordia) and McGill) receive "playing privileges" in the OUAA football league in 1974.
In 1980, football was reorganized so that the teams of the Ontario-Quebec Intercollegiate Football Conference- West Division would form the new OUAA Football League. The OQIFC East teams: Ottawa, Carleton and Queen's would join the three Quebec schools in the new OQIFC. In 1987, the OUAA awarded playing privileges in hockey to three Quebec schools, McGill, Concordia and Trois Rivieres.
In 1988, Lakehead University was admitted to full membership while McGill, Concordia and Bishop's were granted playing privileges in basketball due to the folding of the Quebec Universities Athletic Association.
Nipissing University was admitted in 1993 with full membership.
July 1, 1997 marked a new era of university sport in Ontario. Both the OUAA and the OWIAA amalgamated to form one association, Ontario University Athletics. In November, 1997 the OUA hired the organization's first Executive Director.The "new" OUA office opened on September 1, 1998 in Hamilton.

Leagues statistic
Past league results:
League standings:
Historic statistic:
Individuals records:
Fast factsseason 2018-2019

CSKA, Zvezda Moscow and HK Chelny are declared champions

The Russian Federation declared champions the teams at the top of standing when the Leagues were stopped Read more»

Satan: "With the current situation, the season may not start"

According to Miroslav Šatan, the next season of Slovakian Extraliga is in danger. Read more»

© Copyright 2020 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj