Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

Billingham Stars


Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Select league

Season 2019-2020

Club teams

This club in 2019-2020: NIHL Division 1 (UK) | NIHL 1 Cup

Recent gamesseason 2019-2020
Sep. 15 19Solway Sharks - Billingham Stars-
Sep. 29 19Billingham Stars - Whitley Warriors-
Current rosterseason 2019-2020
# Pos Player name State Born Height Weight Shoots  
GThomas Brown20.07.2000174 cm- kgleft
GMark Watson06.01.1994182 cm72 kgN/A
DBen Davison10.03.1992- cm- kgN/A
FChristopher Sykes05.01.1992170 cm75 kgleft

* no longer in the club

Billingham Forum TFM Radio Ice Arena

Billingham Forum TFM Radio Ice Arena logo

The Billingham Bombers were founded in 1971 as members of the Northern League. In 1982 they became a founder member of the British Hockey League and changed their name to the Cleveland Bombers. Between 1991 and 1995 the team played under the name of the Teesside Bombers before reverting back to their original name. Between 1982 and 1986 and again between 1990 and 1994, the Bombers played in the Premier League, the top flight division of British ice hockey at the time.
The Billingham Bombers did not compete in any league due to a refurbishment of their home venue TFM Radio Ice Arena in the 2009/10 and 2010/11 seasons
Ice Hockey returned to the forum in the 2011/12 seasons after merging with the Northern Stars who were facing problems with their home rink The Metro Radio Arena. The new club was renamed Billingham Stars.


Recent articlesShow all articles»
Team statistics
Historic rosters:
Historic statistics:
Past results:
League standings:
Fast factsseason 2019-2020

Billingham Stars participates in season 2019-2020: NIHL Division 1 (UK), NIHL 1 Cup


All Change in the Eihl

Rosters are changed throughout ice hockey for several reasons: the player didn’t settle well in a new country, he was deemed not to be a good fit for the team etc etc. So this is not just unique to the EIHL but ... Read more»

Who Will Claim the Ice Hockey World Title in 2020?

First held at the 1920 Summer Olympics, the IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship is an annual tournament and one of the most exciting ones as well. The high-profile tournament was formed in 1908 and first held in 1920. In the beginning, ... Read more»

© Copyright 2019 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj