Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

Cincinnati Cyclones

Cincinnati Cyclones is minor league affiliate of: San Antonio Rampage
Nashville Predators
Milwaukee Admirals
Florida Panthers

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Select league

All time leagues: ECHL | IHL


Season 2017-2018

Club teams

This club in 2017-2018: ECHL

Current rosterseason 2017-2018
Pos Player name State Born Height Weight Shoots  
GPaul Berrafato09.06.1993183 cm82 kgleft
GBrandon Billie05.10.1993183 cm86 kgleft
GJonas Johansson19.09.1995192 cm83 kgleft
GJason Kasdorf18.05.1992193 cm91 kgleft
GAnthony Peters31.12.1990185 cm89 kgleft
GJoseph Raaymakers17.03.1998185 cm84 kgleft
GAlex Sakellaropoulos02.05.1994191 cm93 kgleft
GDaniel Spence17.01.1988185 cm89 kgright
GHayden Stewart22.09.1994191 cm100 kgleft
GJosh Taylor??.??.????180 cm84 kgright
DArvin Atwal26.11.1995183 cm86 kgright
DBrock Beukeboom01.04.1992188 cm100 kgright
DEric Diodati15.02.1993185 cm85 kgleft
DJake Flegel06.01.1992194 cm98 kgN/A
DAnthony Florentino30.01.1995183 cm94 kgright
DGeoff Fortman14.02.1993188 cm95 kgright
DEric Knodel08.06.1990199 cm102 kgleft
DChristopher Leone07.11.1991184 cm86 kgN/A
DBrycen Martin09.05.1996189 cm90 kgleft
DSpencer Metcalfe26.10.1990183 cm89 kgleft
DMitch Nylen27.05.1994178 cm84 kgleft
DMichael Prapavessis07.01.1996188 cm84 kgleft
DDevante Stephens02.01.1997185 cm78 kgleft
DBlake Thompson20.11.1992185 cm93 kgleft
DNick Trecapelli26.09.1991183 cm91 kgright
FMichael Barrett04.10.1993178 cm86 kgright
FAustin Block10.10.1989180 cm81 kgright
CJustin Danforth15.03.1993175 cm82 kgright
FWinston Day Chief23.11.1987187 cm86 kgright
RWRob DeFulviis05.02.1992181 cm83 kgright
LWVasily Glotov04.09.1997180 cm79 kgleft
FVaclav Karabacek02.05.1996183 cm90 kgleft
FTommy Kelley15.09.1994178 cm84 kgleft
FAlex Kile09.07.1994183 cm89 kgN/A
FDarren McCormick26.02.1993180 cm77 kgleft
LWBrandon McNally08.02.1992185 cm84 kgleft
LWDaniel Muzito Bagenda16.06.1996185 cm90 kgleft
LWShawn O’Donnell28.05.1988188 cm92 kgright
FMyles Powell24.07.1994175 cm79 kgright
FAndrew Radjenovic16.04.1991191 cm95 kgleft
RWJesse Schultz28.09.1982183 cm87 kgright
FAlexander Taulien23.08.1992193 cm99 kgright
LWJustin Vaive08.07.1989198 cm93 kgleft
FShane Walsh01.12.1991181 cm84 kgright
FDominic Zombo15.03.1991176 cm82 kgN/A
Coach name State Born Coach position  
Matt MacDonald16.03.1983Head Coach
Marc Lefebvre25.05.1982Assistant Coach

* no longer in the club

U.S. Bank Arena

U.S. Bank Arena logo

There have been three separate franchises known as the Cincinnati Cyclones. All three franchises have been hockey teams, two in the ECHL and one in the IHL.

The early ECHL years: 1990-1992

The first franchise to use the name Cincinnati Cyclones was founded in 1990. The team played their games during this time period at the Cincinnati Gardens. The team's owner at the time, Doug Kirchhofer, was granted an IHL franchise who chose to move the Cyclones name to that franchise and relocate the ECHL franchise to Birmingham, Alabama to form the new Birmingham Bulls.

Since moving to Birmingham, this franchise has seen stints in three cities across the United States. The franchise played in Birmingham from the 1992-1993 season until the 2000-2001 season. Following the completion of the 2000-2001 season, the franchise moved to Atlantic City, New Jersey to become the short-lived Atlantic City Boardwalk Bullies. The Boardwalk Bullies played for four seasons, the 2001-2002 season through the 2004-2005 season, before being moved to another city. While in New Jersey, the franchise won a Kelly Cup Championship in the 2002-2003 season, defeating the Columbia Inferno in the finals. Despite the success on ice, the Boardwalk Bullies were sold to the current ownership group after low attendance in Atlantic City. The franchise was moved to Stockton, California and changed the name to the Stockton Thunder. The franchise has been in Stockton since 2005-2006

The IHL years: 1992-2001

The first season in the IHL, Cincinnati failed to qualify for the post-season, which would be the first of only two seasons in which they did not qualify. During the IHL years, the Cyclones set a team record of 8 consecutive 90+ Point Seasons, ending on June 4, 2001 when the International Hockey League ceased operations. During the Cyclones 9 years in the IHL, they won their only Division Championship and Conference Championship, both in the 1995-1996 season, but lost in a seven-game semi-final series to the Orlando Solar Bears.

In 1997, the Cyclones' lease agreement with the Cincinnati Gardens came to an end and the two sides were unable to reach an agreement for a new contract. It was at this time that team owner, Doug Kirchhofer purchased what then was known as Riverfront Coliseum in downtown Cincinnati, re-named it The Crown, renovated the arena, and moved the team there. During the seven seasons the Cyclones were in the arena, the venue was re-named the Firstar Center and now is known as U.S. Bank Arena. The team has since been unsuccessful in reclaiming the higher attendance numbers from the Cincinnati Gardens, until the most recent run at winning the Kelly Cup, where they drew 12,722 fans to the last game of the postseason.

Back in the ECHL: 2001-2007

The third Cyclones franchise started in the 1995-1996 ECHL season as the Louisville River Frogs, playing in Louisville, Kentucky. After three years in Louisville, the team moved to Miami, Florida. After the lone 1998-1999 season as the Miami Matadors, the franchise eventually came into the ownership of a group in Birmingham, Alabama. Upon the IHL fold, the Cyclones name was sold to this ownership group who moved the franchise to Cincinnati to become the new Cincinnati Cyclones.

League winners:

Team statistics
Historic rosters:
Historic statistics:
Past results:
League standings:
Fast factsseason 2017-2018

Cincinnati Cyclones participates in season 2017-2018: ECHL


Champions Hockey League 18-19 Preview

The 30 August sees the start of this year's Champions Hockey League. The draw was done on 16 May by a group including managers Sam Hallam and Andrew Lord. These two will soon face each other again, but on opposing sides of ... Read more»

Zauralie won home tournament

The Tournament in memory of N.V. Paryshev goes to home team with a perfect campaign Read more»

© Copyright 2018 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj