Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

Amsterdam Tigers


Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Select league

Season 2017-2018

Club teams

This club in 2017-2018: Dutch Cup | Be-Ne Liga

Recent gamesseason 2017-2018
Feb. 18 18 | 18:00Amsterdam Tigers - Dolphin Eindhoven Kemphanen7-6
Mar. 02 18 | 20:00Unis Flyers Heerenveen - Amsterdam Tigers5-1
Mar. 04 18 | 18:00Amsterdam Tigers - Unis Flyers Heerenveen4-5
Current rosterseason 2017-2018
Pos Player name State Born Height Weight Shoots  
GJeremy Borgman25.05.1998- cm- kgN/A
GJaimy Missler10.11.2000186 cm77 kgleft
GJacob van Duin05.11.1987175 cm65 kgleft
DMarino Bakker15.05.1996177 cm69 kgleft
DBjörn Borgman28.05.2002166 cm55 kgleft
DJasper Jaspers26.08.1988191 cm91 kgleft
DTobias Kathan01.08.1988186 cm90 kgleft
DOlivier Leenders21.01.1991184 cm80 kgright
DChris Louwers10.11.1992182 cm76 kgleft
DLance van Duin14.11.1999178 cm70 kgleft
DSam van Duin27.09.1997178 cm68 kgN/A
FConnor Barette29.08.1996187 cm75 kgleft
FJulian Berteling01.01.1992193 cm83 kgleft
FMilo Boot26.07.2000- cm- kgN/A
FMaarten Brekelmans24.02.1992178 cm78 kgright
FJozef Hutar14.12.1987- cm- kgN/A
CMarcel Kars20.05.1977196 cm99 kgright
FMichael Kwist01.01.1991188 cm86 kgright
FDaniel Lam04.04.1992185 cm80 kgleft
FIvan Muso24.10.1997175 cm70 kgleft
CJesper Persson03.06.1991187 cm81 kgleft
FCalvin Pohlman13.02.1991189 cm92 kgright
FDonny Pohlman23.09.1998184 cm73 kgright
FRocco van Hoorn23.10.1994173 cm75 kgleft
FDean Versteeg03.01.2002186 cm68 kgleft
FJohn Versteeg01.09.1971179 cm81 kgleft
Coach name State Born Coach position  
Frank Versteeg01.10.1968Head Coach
Frank Versteeg01.10.1968Head Coach

* no longer in the club

Jaap Eden IJsbanen

Jaap Eden IJsbanen logo
  • Adress: Stichting IJscomplex Jaap Eden
    Radioweg 64
    1098 NJ Amsterdam
  • Phone: +31 0900-7242287
  • Email: info@jaapeden.nl
  • Web: www.jaapeden.nl
  • Capacity: 2000
  • Opened in: 1973

During the 1938-1939 season A.IJ.H.C. Amsterdam won the national cup. It was performed on the ice rink on the grounds behind the Hema in Linnaeus Street in Amsterdam East In 1940, the rink closed. That same year, the first indoor ice rink in use in the Amsterdam Apollohal.

Hockey in The Netherlands was given a boost after World War II by the Canadians who had helped liberate the Netherlands and in their spare time played hockey. Because of disappointing the public interest, this ice rink closed in 1950.

In the 1949-1950 season, the champion of the Netherlands Amsterdam IJsvogels (Kingfishers).
During the seasons 1951 to 1964, no Championships.

In 1963 the Amsterdam Amstel Tigers established. To this day there is
London hockey played under this name. Even the first team of the club, since the
2005-2006 season again as Amstel Tigers (and therefore not under the sponsor name).

Up to 2006 Amstel Tijgers consisted of an amateur and a pro-section, which were separate legal entities.

Notable players:
  • from 1937 to 1947: A.IJ.H.C. Amsterdam
  • from 1947 to 1964: Amsterdam IJsvogels
  • from 1964 to 1987: Amstel Tijgers Amsterdam
  • from 1987 to 1988: Frontech Amsterdam
  • from 1988 to 1990: FIX Amsterdam
  • from 1990 to 1995: Mekon Tijgers Amsterdam
  • from 1995 to 2002: AVAC Amstel Tijgers Amsterdam
  • from 2002 to 2003: Amstel Tijgers Amsterdam
  • from 2003 to 2005: Amsterdam Bulldogs
  • from 2005 to 2011: Amstel Tijgers Amsterdam
  • from 2011 to 2012: Amsterdam Capitals
  • from 2012 to 2013: Amsterdam G’s
  • from 2013 to 2017: Amstel Tijgers Amsterdam
  • from 2017 to present: Amsterdam Tigers

Dutch National Championship: 1950, 1985, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Dutch Cup: 1939, 1980, 1985, 2000, 2003, 2004, 2005
Cup of the Low Lands: 2004, 2005, 2006

League winners:

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Team statistics
Historic rosters:
Historic statistics:
Past results:
League standings:
Fast factsseason 2017-2018

Amsterdam Tigers participates in season 2017-2018: Dutch Cup, Be-Ne Liga


Ben O’Connor to play in the KHL.

Ben O'Connor leaves Sheffield for Bayrs Astana of the KHL. Read more»

Sweden Wins World Championships for the Second Straight Year

For the second time in tournament history, Sweden has won back-to-back World Championships thanks to a 3-2 victory in a thrilling contest against Switzerland in the shootout on Sunday in Denmark. ... Read more»

© Copyright 2018 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj