Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

New Zealand Ice Hockey League


Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Recent transfersShow all transfers»
20 May 2017 | Pierre-Luc Coulombe  (F) Did not playarrowDunedin Thunder
18 May 2017 | T.J. Battani  (F) Adelaide AdrenalinearrowWest Auckland Admirals
18 May 2017 | Henric Andersén  (F) Östersund HockeyarrowWest Auckland Admirals
16 May 2017 | Adrián Tóth  (F) DVTK JegesmedvékarrowWest Auckland Admirals
League leaders |  season 2016-2017 all time stats
# Player name Pos Team GP G A P PIM +/-
1.Adrián TóthFWest Auckland Admirals16193251634
2.Colin McIntoshLWSouthern Stampede162228504029
3.Henric AndersénFWest Auckland Admirals151430441832
4.T.J. BattaniRWWest Auckland Admirals141817357733
5.Matt SchneiderCSouthern Stampede161915341622
6.Paris HeydFDunedin Thunder161513281812
7.Mike McRaeFSouthern Stampede11421251814
8.Alex MitsionisFBotany Swarm1615924106
9.Andrew SpillerDWest Auckland Admirals1651823813
10.Chris EadenFCanterbury Red Devils151392239-27
Show all stats for season 2016-2017
League standings stage:
# Club G W W-OTL-OTL Score P
1Southern Stampede161300388:42 39
2West Auckland Admirals1610024107:48 32
3Dunedin Thunder16630773:60 24
4Botany Swarm16412953:95 16
5Canterbury Red Devils162111251:127 9
Last updated: 25 Aug 2017, 21:14

The best two teams of the regular season qualify for a final game. The league is played from June to September. Five foreign players are allowed in a game.

No promotion/relegation

NZIHL was formed in 2005 to let the best players play in a national league instead of regional leagues.

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Recent newsShow all news»

Regular season ends in New Zealand

The regular season of the NZIHL ended today. Southern Stampede finished on top before West Auckland Admirals. The two will play in the best-of-3 finals on August 19, 25 and 26.

(13 Aug 2017)

Thunder and Devils reach the NZIHL final

Both Dunedin Thunder and Canterbury Red Devils needed a win in the last round of the NZIHL to get past Botany Swarm to qualify for the finals. Thunder beat Admirals 10-2 and Red Devils got a 3-1 win over Stampede.

(11 Aug 2013)

Trans-Tasman Champions League Postponed

The AIHL and NZIHL have decided to postpone the Trans-Tasman Champions League (TTCL) series until 2014.

This is solely a financial decision. The AIHL requires more time to raise funds for the two teams travelling to New Zealand.

(04 Mar 2013)

Red Devils win NZIHL

The Canterbury Red Devils beat Southern Stampede 6-5 in the final of the 2012 New Zealand Ice Hockey League. Valery Konev scored the Birgel Cup winner in the shoot-out.

(08 Sep 2012)

New Zealand increased import quota for 2012

New Zealand Hockey Federation announced the number of overseas players allowed per team has increased from 5 to 7 for the 2012 season.
New Zealand Hockey League will start in June

(25 Mar 2012)

Botany Swarm qualifies for the finals in New Zealand

With a 6-5 win over Dunedin Thunder Botany Swarm have secured a home final in the NZIHL.

Southern Stampede and Canterbury Red Devils are chasing the other final spot in Auckland at the end of August.

Six games remain until the regular season ends August 7.

(30 Jul 2011)
25 Aug 2017Southern Stampede - West Auckland Admirals5-2
Leagues statistic
Past league results:
League standings:
Historic statistic:
Individuals records:
Fast factsseason 2016-2017

Champions Hockey League (CHL) - weekend 2 review

The second weekend of the CHL has come to an end with every team playing another two games, leaving only just two remaining matches in the group stage of the tournament. Read more»

CBR Brave win first Goodall Cup

The CBR Brave have won their first ever Goodall Cup after a thrilling 4:3 OT win in the AIHL Grand Final, over a gallant Sydney Bears at the O’Brien Group Arena in Melbourne ... Read more»

© Copyright 2018 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj