Barys Astana wins the President of Kazakhstan Cup

Barys Astana wins the President of Kazakhstan Cup

13 Aug 2011 | Henrik Lundqvist

Brandon Bochenski scored both goals when Barys beat Yugra 2-1 in today’s final in Astana.

President of Kazakhstan Cup (Кубок Президента Казахстана) was played August 9-13 in Astana. The participating teams Amur Khabarovsk, Yugra Khanty-Mansiysk, Barys Astana and Kazzinc Torpedo Ust-Kamenogorsk played a round-robin Tuesday-Friday and today awaited the third place game and the final.

On the first day Yugra beat Amur 3-2 in a game that was decided in the shoot-out. Egor Milovzorov scored the winner. In the second game Barys beat Kazzinc 5-1.

In Tuesday’s games Yugra beat Kazzinc 3-1 and Amur defeated Barys 4-3.

In the third and last day of the first stage, Kazzinc beat Amur 2-0 and Barys beat Yugra 6-2. The third day’s match-up turned out to also be same as in the placement games. Barys and Yugra played the final while Kazzinc and Amur played for the third place.

Amur ended up third after a 4-2 win.

In the final Barys took the lead in the sixth minute when Brandon Bochenski scored a powerplay goal. Ivan Khlyntsed tied it for Yugra with ten minutes remaining and the game went to overtime.

At 1:01 of the overtime period Brandon Bochenski, assisted by Jonas Junland, scored 2-1 to win the game and the cup.

Ico Facebook Ico Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»


Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

Germany:  DEL | DEL2

Russia:  KHL | VHL

Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

Leagues statistic
League standings
Game fixtures
League leaders

One in three out in Sheffield

As Sheffield Steelers (EIHL) gear up for a play off push changes were made. Read more»

The Persian hockey princess

From practice in a car park and over a Persian carpet to skating in one of the most prestigious hockey academies: Eurohockey meets Guila Mohajer: facing many difficulties, the first Iranian women hockey player is now studying coaching in Vierumaki Sport ... Read more»

© Copyright 2019 European Ice Hockey Online AB & s.r.o. |
Hokejová výstroj